We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience The Camargue
from $80.30
More Info
from $91.70
More Info
from $91.61
More Info
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
51
15
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
15
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black bulls saintes maries de la mer wild horses rice fields nature reserve from texas pink flamingos road side couple of days st marie tourist office mosquitoes safari naples birds wetlands claudio
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 78 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018

How awful! Les Saintes-Marie’s de la Mer. Shocking is too mild a comment. The beach is lovely but everything else is truly awful. Avoid and explore elsewhere in the Camargue.

Thank PROLLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

We drove up and down for hours. I saw more wildlife in my bathroom! All the mention of wild horses and birdlife - there was none of it and the excuse was the weather! Dont waste your time.

Thank GretaSavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Beautiful place full of history. Excellent area for site seeing and relaxing. Abundance of wildlife. The historical towns are a gem to walkround and the weather is fantastic.

Thank gogsown1bantams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Claudio is super professional, he gave us lots of explanations and advices before and during the horses trip. The trip is quite long (about 3 hours) but it really worths. You’ll visit romantic places and see wonderful landscapes. We really enjoyed

Thank Valeria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

We spent 2 days travelling around both sides of this area of France. I have always wanted to see the Camargue white horse, black bulls & flamingos. We saw all of that & more. Wide roads make the driving easier. Lots of road side fruit sellers...you'll never want to eat supermarket fruit again! St Marie de-la-mer is a lovely town, clean & bright. The beaches are fabulous....cleaned every day with crystal clear water to swim. Definitely worth a visit!

2  Thank IreneESa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

You can't go wrong with any of the riding centers. Due to an event in town, we were the only clients and were given a great tour including time on the beach of the Med. Couldn't gallop there as sand was too soft and too many people...ok it was July and hotter than hot. But we got in long trots and canters on trails. Saw the flamingoes and an otter.Surprised we didn't have issues with mosquitoes...a blessing. Rode at 5 at night and the sea breeze made it comfortable.

3  Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

The diversity of this area is fantastic. So many aspects in harmony. Take time to explore the region and its residents. The locals are full of character quite unique to the region as is their cuisine and outlook on life. Wildlife is everywhere see saltpans, flamingos, white horses and taste the beef

2  Thank brightspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Not far away from the flashing life on the French riviera, but a miles away from his lifestyle.If you like nature, authenticity and good food , let get on a adventure un the Camargue region.

4  Thank thierryb p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Great place to chill out. Lovely beaches, a large selection of restaurants to meet all budgets. Great wildlife!

Thank Liverly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

We spent a couple of days in this area and it's very impressive. Beautiful marshland with dozens of different water fowl, such as pink flamingos, black cormorants, iridescent ducks and white egrets. We spotted the famous white horses, though none of these were wild. We also saw the beautiful beach town of Saintes Maries de la Mer and a ranch that breeds and raises prize winning black bulls. This is a very special area of France that we fell in love with.

5  Thank VWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews