We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent little restaurant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Serrurerie

La Serrurerie
Ranked #20 of 259 Restaurants in Poitiers
Price range: $15 - $58
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Poitiers, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent little restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Slightly more adventurous -even a touch of world cuisine. Decent food at a decent price. Service is efficient, and helpful. A good stop off whilst exploring Poitiers

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    305
    104
    63
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Really good meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We took friends out for lunch in Poitiers and we were really impressed by this restaurant: the food was excellent and the total bill with drinks came to under 60e!
One of us had the Menu du Jour: grilled stuffed pepper (juicy and tasty), salmon, tabbouleh and spinach (ditto!), passion fruit moussed (to die for!). Two others had fish and chips Brighton style!! and the other had risotto which was apparently also excellent.
We recommended

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eve812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poitou-Charentes, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Plenty of atmosphere, good food and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We come here regularly and have not been disappointed. Buzzy atmosphere, friendly and fun waiters, menu du jour always good and great value too - but get there before 12.30 or they might have served it all - although the a la carte menu is excellent and their burgers are tremendous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Woolleybaalamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“By chance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were staying just outside of Poitiers in a Campanile Hotel this was our second night,and felt that the food there was overpriced,so decided to drive into Poitiers,to try to find somewhere to eat,it was a French Public holiday 9th May. We walked all around the town looking for somewhere suitable,and arrived back where we started in the main square,as we could not find anything which seemed to suit our purpose,but chose this restaurant by chance,and we are glad we did. We were lucky to get a table,as most diners appeared to have reserved. This is a nice quirky restaurant with interesting decor, and full of atmosphere. They were very busy which caused the service to be a little slow, but our meals were delicious,and a good choice of wines to choose from in different quantities. Our only regret was that we had not found this bistro on our 1st night at Campanille, better food,and much cheaper.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Vikings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Overpriced and not that good, poor service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The nice design and interesting menu choice got us in
We paid 14 euro for an andouillette which has noting to do with the real thing
service was extremely slow I had to ask for everything because the waiter forgot even water (after he asked)
The day after we went to a real brasserie we paid less for a far better service and food
Avoid this place there are a lot of better choices in the area

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Serrurerie also viewed

 
Poitiers, Vienne
 

Been to La Serrurerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing