We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awful room”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Class Hotel

Class Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Class Hotel
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Poitiers
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awful room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

The staff are great the breakfast good but the rooms are so small and very noisy, a smell of drains is unbearable and the shower is so small that you cannot manoeuvre it is also a hand held unit ,the towels are only the size of postage stamps, There is nowhere in the hotel to eat, the Bistro over a busy road is very good although it was all lorry drivers and in an a rather dodgy area for two women on their own. The fire escape is also blocked.

Room Tip: do not go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    6
    5
    9
See reviews for
9
11
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Booked this as close to route and looked clean and tidy
Although easy to find and with a good natured staff,room was a box, shower room had less space than a single wardrobe and breakfast very french bread.
Adjacent hotel recommended for dinner was closed at weekends!
La scala restaurant down the road, however, was good , thank heavens
Will book in Futuroscope in future! Lesson learned

Room Tip: Somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StellanEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Poitiers hotels

Penysarn, Anglesey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The room was small with a very small bathroom. The doors had paint chipped off in many places. It could only be described as very basic. The bed dipped in the middle and had the loudest creaks I ever heard so we did not find it easy. That was the downside. The manager and his wife were very welcoming and helped with a Wifi connection. His wide spoke a little English but he spoke none. So it was fun trying to converse. But we liked them very much and they tried hard to help us. You can't expect better than that. The breakfast was typically French but set us on the road for a long long rive to north to Calais. Liked the people but not the place.

Room Tip: Walk in with a crutch and you will get a ground floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I travelled with my girls (11 and 14). We checked in fine and found our room to be clean and basic which is all I expected for what I paid. The breakfast was fine.
We used this hotel as a base for visiting futuroscope which we used buses to reach.
I found the owners to be very helpful especially when I had forgotten to print my futuroscope tickets off which the Lady owner did for me with a smile :-)
Our stay was for 2 nights and we would return here if in the area and needed a cheap place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poitiers hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mac Bed
Hotel Mac Bed
#17 of 36 in Poitiers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Come Inn
Hotel Come Inn
#7 of 36 in Poitiers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#29 of 36 in Poitiers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Kyriad Poitiers Sud
Kyriad Poitiers Sud
#14 of 36 in Poitiers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
3.1 mi away
Barthotel
Barthotel
#19 of 36 in Poitiers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Poitiers Sud
Ibis Budget Poitiers Sud
#18 of 36 in Poitiers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Class Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Class Hotel

Property: Class Hotel
Address: 2 rue Eugene Chevreul, 86000, Poitiers, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Poitiers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Poitiers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Class Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing