We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little far out, but clean and comfortable”
Review of ACE Hotel Poitiers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ACE Hotel Poitiers
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Poitiers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were visiting Poitiers for a week and were looking for a reasonable hotel. Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. A little distance from the city center (6 km), but a straightforward drive. The rooms were clean and bright. You leave your key in a slot by the door to keep the power on in the room. Neat concept! The breakfast was delicious and had a nice variety. The only complaint about the area around the hotel was that it was fairly industrial and didn't have many restaurants near by. The staff was friendly and spoke English fairly well (better than my French!)Overall, really enjoyed our visit to the area and the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin_MarciaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for ACE Hotel Poitiers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 327 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Second time in the hotel.I booked through Hotels.com and despite confirmation of my booking through Hotels.com ,the receptionist did not have any record of it ! slightly worrying if you travel in summer .As it was,the hotel was quite empty and they were able to get me a room.In six months since I was last there ,little has changed.Yes,furniture seem a bit more "used",the mirror in the lift was broken,and there was a slight smell (probably caused by the carpet) in my room but otherwise ,it is still good value and the staff is very friendly .
I noted they are increasing the prices in January .
Time will tell how long they will retain their"crown" as the best value hotel(in their category ) in Poitiers.

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the parking lot .
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

It is a perfect transit hotel at very good rate but far from the center. A car is necessary since nothing at the vicinity. Anyways, clean and large rooms in this recent hotel. Great opportunity for thr price paid.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roro-de-Bab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We arrived just after 10.00pm and asked the receptionist for somewhere to eat as we had travelled from the North of England. She said the nearest restaurant was about 4km away but would be closed. Luckily we had a few sandwiches left from our travels. There is a coffee machine located in reception and when asked for change from note (Euro) she answered she had none. I have worked in hotels myself and would have looked in my own purse for anyone wanting change, also hard to believe a hotel reception does not have money. The next morning we tried again as there was a diferente receptionist, but the answer was a straight 'NO MONEY'. I am not one of these people who think everyone in every country should peak English but we made ourselves clear as my husband speaks some French. Having said all thatb the room was wonderful for the money!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

a good stop right beside the road but quiet.
good valiu
pillows horrible, to big, bed great
good shower.
very helpfull staff
the restaurant next door is pretty bad ,
good breakfast.
I would use this ace hotel again if running to bordeaux or tarn

Room Tip: the room was quiet no traffic noise,we were on ground floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 821chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

So what do you want from a hotel? If you simply need a clean, reasonably quiet place to sleep, and if you want to do this at a very affordable price, then this is the place. The Ace is also very convenient if you are driving, though it would be a rather poor choice if you were on foot (or bike). The problem, and you can sense it from its picture, is that it is a rather soulless place without any charm or emotion. A functional building. And that may be alright. Clearly, from the reviews, it works for many people, and there is nothing really wrong with it. But......

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Co_CorkIrelandBilbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Definitely had our money's worth. Located just right outside the highway this was perfect for a one night stop from Paris to Bordeaux. The restaurant near by is pretty awful but there are a few decent places in town

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poitiers hotels
2.2 mi away
Garrigae Manoir de Beauvoir
Garrigae Manoir de Beauvoir
#1 of 1 in Mignaloux-Beauvoir
567 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Poitiers Centre
3.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#3 of 35 in Poitiers
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Poitiers Centre Gare
3.3 mi away
Best Western Poitiers Centre Le Grand Hotel
4.5 mi away
Ibis Poitiers Sud
Ibis Poitiers Sud
#10 of 35 in Poitiers
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACE Hotel Poitiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACE Hotel Poitiers

Address: Rue de la Maison Coupee, 86000, Poitiers, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Poitiers
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Poitiers
Price Range: $61 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ACE Hotel Poitiers 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your ACE Hotel Poitiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing