We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Poitiers Centre
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Poitiers
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great location, very noisy”
Reviewed August 18, 2007

A very well located hotel for those visiting the city. Its located in the central region where all the main restaurants are located and 10 min walking from the shoping district and 20 min from the cathedral. The staff is pleasent and helpefull the private parking is okay if one has a small car.
The rooms are the classic Ibis small version rooms. with space just for the bed and the wc. the flat screen gives it a more modern looks but its still a small room for 2 persons. The bad thing about this hotel is really the internal noise! We did not ear any noise from the street... but from the interior ... next rooms and corridors!! if you want to sleep after 8a.m. you might have problems due to that...

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — noise
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afonso_TheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    189
    104
    27
    11
See reviews for
80
163
37
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2007

Following a horrible experience at the nearby Best Western Le Bois de la Marche hotel, we had to transfer to this Ibis at 1am.
We were dealt with proptly and amazed to find such a smart modernised room (duvets, flat screen TV etc) , very modern bathroom, at the very low cost of 53 Euros - a lot less than other hotels in the area.
Breakfast was served in the restaurant which was run like clock work by the proprietor - the food was plentiful and good. - just 1 word of advice don't be late - cleared away @ 10am very promptly.
The restaurant attached served a very good meal and the staff were attentive and polite.
I would recommend this hotel without question.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, Modern
  • Disliked — Quite small room
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarionD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2006

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and found the staff very friendly and helpful.The hotel is conveniently located to visit all the sights within Poitiers. Only two blocks away from the bus stop to Futuroscope and Auchan supermarket.The room was small but clean, a bit in the noisy side as we were on the first floor near the breakfast area.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SYDZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 12, 2004

Attended a conference in Poitiers and stayed here for four nights. Not bad, a mostly pleasant staff, but basic & with little atmosphere: a European imitation of those American hotels with little atmosphere. A friend stayed at the Hotel de l'Europe nearby, and that looked much better.

  • Stayed June 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poitiers hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#3 of 36 in Poitiers
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Poitiers Centre Le Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Poitiers Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Poitiers Centre
0.3 mi away
Mercure Poitiers Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#15 of 36 in Poitiers
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Poitiers Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Poitiers Centre

Property: Ibis Poitiers Centre
Address: 15 rue du petit Bonneveau, 86000, Poitiers, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Poitiers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Poitiers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Poitiers Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Poitiers Centre is located in the heart of Poitiers, a city of art and history, just 10 minutes from the Futuroscope multimedia theme park. Book one of our 75 airconditioned rooms for your next business trip or holiday. The hotel features a barserving snacks 24 hours, wireless Internet access, a meeting room and private pay parking for 14 vehicles. There is additional public parking less than 50 m from the hotel and there are also several restaurants in the immediate vacinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Poitiers Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Poitiers Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing