We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for an overnight stay”
Review of Ibis Poitiers Sud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Poitiers Sud
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Poitiers
Reviewed May 16, 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank micmac47
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 461 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, Georgia, USA
11
Reviewed February 2, 2011

I chose this hotel due to it's location in south Poitiers as we were visiting the Vienne valley. It proved to be a great choice as the hotel represented great value and the staff were extremely pleasant. The adjoining restaurant had a good buffet breakfast and an adequate selection of good food for dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We find this one of the best Ibis hotels in the area - very comfortable and exceptionally well located. We make a detour to stay here. On the other hand, we find the Courtepaille Restaurant changes very little and we have stopped using it,

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisguco55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Just like a previous reviewer, we stayed for one night on our way from north to south France & it fulfilled it's purpose no probs. Small room but cheap, clean, comfortable. Good hot shower (no bath) & acceptable continental breakfast included. Friendly staff & you get a 24hr wireless key to use in your room if you want it. Noticed that the kitchen (directly below our room) was very noisy in the morning, but we were up & about anyway so fortunately not disturbed too much. Overall: good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lotusflow3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Friendly, efficient welcome. Decent, modern rooms of the Ibis type. Quiet yet near main routes. Attached Courtepaille grill gives the usual choice of menus which provide standard edible fayre but not typical of regional cuisine.
Aircon quickly cooled the room but was rather loud. A convenient stop with ample parking. Free wi-fi but irritating loss of connection in the room so gave up in the end. Breakfast is worth it. Quick check-out and good English spoken if you need it.

The hotel is south of the city. NB There is a new system of one-way streets being introduced to Poitiers and we found it difficult to navigate the old town centre or find parking. A nightmare-maybe it will become clearer in time!

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank _davidius61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Stayed here for an overnight on way from ferry in Cherbourg to Southern France - really did all that could be expected from an Ibis. Clean, functional, attentive staff, good "safe" restaurant attached to hotel, quick check-in and out; and good value for money, even in high-season August in France. Well done Ibis - keep it up!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

We stayed here after a day at Futuroscope and it was the perfect place for an overnighter.

Location: 10/10 - no more than 2 minutes drive from exit 30 of the A10.
Quality: clean and well-maintained, everything worked. Bed extremely comfortable.
Service: friendly staff, free WiFi, luggage trolley at reception (v. useful !!)
Amenities: bar & restaurant on-site, though we didn't actually use them
Value: 10/10 - we paid just under EUR55 for the night.

Overall excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poitiers hotels
0 mi away
Ibis Budget Poitiers Sud
Ibis Budget Poitiers Sud
#20 of 35 in Poitiers
339 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Poitiers Centre
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Poitiers Sud
Kyriad Poitiers Sud
#18 of 35 in Poitiers
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western Le Bois De La Marche
Best Western Le Bois De La March...
#1 of 1 in Fontaine-le-Comte
230 reviews
6 mi away
Garrigae Manoir de Beauvoir
Garrigae Manoir de Beauvoir
#1 of 1 in Mignaloux-Beauvoir
611 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#2 of 35 in Poitiers
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Poitiers Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Poitiers Sud

Address: 175 avenue du 8 Mai 1945, 86000, Poitiers, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Poitiers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Poitiers
Price Range: $62 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Poitiers Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Poitiers Sud hotel is located 5 min from the centre of Poitiers, 12 min from the Futuroscope theme park and 5 km from the airport. 81 air-conditioned rooms are available for booking. The hotel has a restaurant, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24/24, free private outdoor parking, and also 3 meeting rooms (up to 50 persons) for organising your seminars and conferences. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the Wifi wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Poitiers Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing