We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap friendly and central”
Review of Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Central
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Poitiers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2010

A basic hotel in the town hall square, we paid 48 euros for a spacious double ensuite room overlooking the square. My only complaint would be the mould in the shower. Free wifi. TV. Metered Parking outside. Breakfast served in your room was 6 euros I think.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnGalicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank biancazzurro64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre avec vue sur la grand place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smetsjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Je n'y suis pas allé mais demandez seulement le rough top voire mieux fuyez (sauf si vous rentre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronnie186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcentral86, Gérant at Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ochekler94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcentral86, Gérant at Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
Thank chenilleverte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcentral86, Gérant at Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poitiers hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#2 of 35 in Poitiers
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Poitiers Centre
Ibis Poitiers Centre
#15 of 35 in Poitiers
425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Poitiers Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Poitiers Centre Le Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mercure Poitiers Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Poitiers Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Address: 35 Place du Marechal Leclerc, 86000, Poitiers, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Poitiers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Poitiers
Price Range: $84 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Central 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing