We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Delicious”
Review of restaurant l'Aunis

restaurant l'Aunis
Ranked #98 of 606 Restaurants in La Rochelle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We were a group of 25 people having dinner at restaurant l'Aunis. The staff was very professional and the service was quick. The food was excellent.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank viloshna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel_LBA, Community Manager at restaurant l'Aunis, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Thank you very much for your opinion. Hope you'll come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 604 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018

When asked for a restaurant recommendation our hotel recommended that we walk along the rue st Jean du Pérot, just off the harbour area. They were absolutely right, there is loads of choice and quite a variety of restaurants.We picked L'Aunis as it had a good menu and atmosphere. We chose the 29 euro set menu and were very pleased with it. Total bill was 62.10 including drinks. Service was good, highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous food, the best we’ve had for a long time.

Great service.

Reasonable prices and a great location in central old La Rochelle.

Probably worth booking in advance as it gets very busy.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Pearsonw67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018

The restaurant has a friendly atmosphere with helpful and efficient staff. The food was delicious both for my husband from the menu and the vegetarian dishes created for me. The food was beautifully presented and prepared. The service was seamless. The recommendation given for the wine was excellent. This was a lovely dining experience which we intend to repeat before we leave La Rochelle.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Elizabeth_David_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely lovely meal here during a weekend visit

The food was reasonably priced on the set menu and so yummy. The staff were a bit slow, perhaps preferring the French clientele...but we had a lovely evening non the less.

The Camembert steak dish was lovely- thoroughly recommend!

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank funfuntimes19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed restaurant l'Aunis also viewed

La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 

Been to restaurant l'Aunis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing