We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Splendid !”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mrs Shery...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid !”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a super time in La Rochelle
The accomodation was as described comfortable and clean
Bruno was very helpful . It would be useful if you have a reasonable understanding of French
We found the front of the accomodation relatively easily . The vehicle access is to the rear of the property and a little more difficult to locate . We were very pleased to see Bruno who directed us .
The garden and courtyard were lovely and very secure
We would certainly recommend the accomodation

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Thank you again for your comment. we hope that you will welcome you another time. Cécile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham S
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to explore La Rochelle”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the Gite apartment could not be better as it is so close to the sea, the historic harbour, the wonderful parks, the numerous restaurants and the great shopping. All are within a few minutes walk. The ground floor apartment is beautifully presented, completely modernised and well equipped. It was spotless. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Hello Graham, Thanks you for your review. I am deligheted by reading your lovely comments about our appartement. I am looking forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Cécile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
964pierre...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful place in a beautiful Place !”
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We arrived late from Paris and discovered a charming 2-bedroom apartment in a 17th century traditional hôtel particulier mansion with a preserved park right in the middle of the town of La Rochelle. Our guest have welcome warmly and helped us to discover the city and its history. We can only recommend to go, Pierre

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkgfs
Tours, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“perfect!”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

downtown la rochelle,near everything...restaurants,visits,discos...very quiet...beautiful appartement...

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: situation
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go2275715...
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2019 for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer29...
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2019 for a stay in May 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2019
Je suis ravie que vous ayez bien apprécié mon appartement et son équipement. Nous veillons au confort maximun de nos hotes et sommes sensibles à votre commentaire bienveillant.
Je vous souhaite un bel été.
Cécile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurentgh...
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2017
Merci pour votre commentaire, je suis contente que vous ayez pu profiter pleinement de votre séjour et vous confirme que la place de stationnement est vraiment très appréciée car il est très difficile de stationner dans La Rochelle y compris dans les parkings qui sont souvent complet en été.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing