We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Apartment with a Mystery”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of appartement T2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
GrumpyOfW...
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Apartment with a Mystery”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Taking a break from the Le Mans 24hrs, we decided on La Rochelle and looked at reviews of accommodation within walking distance of the Old Town and found this lovely apartment. A view of the Atlantic Ocean from the balcony and within a 20 minute stroll of over 100 restaurants, cafes and bars located around the old harbour.

Strolling into town is a joy via the park and beach front. Then through the town walls and you will find a variety of restaurants to suit all tastes. Elisabeth is the perfect host welcoming us with a bottle of champagne, all the necessities for our first breakfast and on one morning had delivered a baguette and pastries outside our apartment.

There is secure parking within the complex and a lift for those who cannot manage the stairs to the first floor. Me being a dedicated “petrol head” was very impressed with Patrick’s collection of model classic cars. Because we dined in two nights the kitchen facilities were second to none.

The feature of the sliding louvred screens on the balcony allowed many permutations for sun or shade. The black and white film decor throughout the apartment gives this a fascinating theme. We were also very lucky with superb weather which helped us to visit most the attractions in the area.

Top class accommodation and worth every euro!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KME3
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb apartment”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were extremely comfortable in this lovely apartment. Elisabeth made us extremely welcome and we really appreciated the food and wine that she had left for us. It was so helpful after a very long journey to have that there. The bed was very comfortable indeed. It was great having a designated parking space in the gated area. We loved where the apartment is situated too as there are great parks and walks nearby. All in all it was a lovely break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thank you to Elizabeth on arrival fresh fruit and fridge full of essentials including wine and champagne !!! She also arrived with breakfast on one morning !! Perfect apt in perfect setting !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda B
Whitby, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great area”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was clean, beautifully decorated and was our home away from home for our 4 days in La Rochelle. Elisabeth, the owner, was lovely and welcomed us the morning after our arrival with fresh pastries, baguette and preserves in hand. The apartment was well stocked and has a lovely balcony with table and chairs for two and we enjoyed a couple of meals with a lovely view of the water. The bed was comfortable and everything was in good order. The apartment is a short walk or bike ride away and we absolutely loved our stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“GREAT APARTMENT, SUPERB LOCATION”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Exceptionally well furnished apartment although Sofa is not that comfortable. Secure parking is a real bonus. Easy flat walk through Park to harbour, restaurants etc. Good local Cafe within easy reach. 10 min drive to leclerc for food shopping etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: sofachair
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zara c
2 reviews
“Great week in La Rochelle”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great apartment to stay for visiting la rochelle. About 20 mins by foot to the old town and less on the bikes which were made available to us at the apartment. The owners met us on arrival and couldn't be more helpful along with the added extras that they had left including champagne for us!

Very easy to find and great that you have your own private parking space!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnba449...
Tidworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“The room with a view”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very nice appartment with stunning view every morning..
Hosts were lovely all I can say is thank you for very much for a holiday let , which was totally accurate in description in every way.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing