We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bib Gourmand!”
Review of La Salle a Manger

La Salle a Manger
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #41 of 606 Restaurants in La Rochelle
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

What a quality three course meal for only 32€. All dishes are simply magnificent and refined. This place is going up the charts!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tom1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 259 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2018

I visited this restaurant in August 2018 after reading the reviews on T.A. I was a bit disappointed and thought the food was grand but nothing special and a bit over priced for what it was. I had the mussels and they were nice but served with a very rich sauce which seemed to have a scoop of cream on the top. I had monkfish which was fine but nothing special. My husband had the crispy fish, which was like homemade fishfingers. Grand, but not worth the money.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AISLING11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

Fast service, friendly staff, great food and good value (we had the week menu, not available on week end)
Totally recomendable.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank AymRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

this restaurant has been reccomended by the owner of my b&b. the day before I tried some restuarant close the old port. it was an horrible experience. then i got this reccomendation for "local" people. Good restaurant with dishes delicous (i reccomend to order starter, main and dessert..fixed price ad 29 €, because otherwise you have the risk to be not "full" after the meal). People kind and service fast. the room inside is with climate, really a good point becasue in this days la rochelle was really warm. the location is not close to the central market, unfortunately not nice like old port, but believe forget the restaurant there and do to this one

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hofamesonno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

The two of us had been turned away by two restaurants, as we had not made a reservation, so a windy, rainy night in La Rochelle saw us desperately looking for a restaurant which would not break the bank and which would offer us something un peu différent. We struck really lucky with La Salle à Manger.

The décor is unusual, and a little random but don't let that put you off. Our €29 menu was everything we'd hoped it would be, and the total spend, including two Kirs, a €19 bottle of excellent red, coffees and cognacs, was a very reasonable €98.50. Our last night in France turned into the celebration we'd hoped it would be, and we wended our way home in the rain, warm and happy.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jedwards57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Salle a Manger also viewed

La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 

Been to La Salle a Manger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing