We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best breakfast!”
Review of Canopia

Canopia
Ranked #162 of 604 Restaurants in La Rochelle
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Awesome little place, I would never have walked in off the street if it was not for the trip advisor ratings, what a hidden gem, the breakfast was out of this world, we may well be back for dinner!

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank gazza_newman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Only found this restaurant by reviews on trip advisor, from the outside it doesn't look much so may not have gone in, but it had such good reviews we had to try it. It did not disappoint! Lovely breakfast of pain au chocolate, fresh bread, cooked meats, tomato, great coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. Friendly staff & free wifi. Definitely recommend, we are coming back for dinner!

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank LyndalN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

I found this resto by chance when i was walking around with my friend. The ambiance is so nice, they make a hospitable environment. I tried the daily special (salmon, potato puree and legumes) and carbonara. The desserts were so light, not to sweet.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank lenl261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

We had lunch at Canopia after a visit the Aquarium and really enjoyed our meal and the great service we got. We were after the lunch time crowd so it was pretty quiet the menu is pretty short but everything we tasted was delicious and very good value. They have a few good draft beers. They aren't particularly set up for families but as it was quiet when we were they we got great friendly service. The atmosphere was very chilled and friendly. Recommended.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paulyg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canopia also viewed

La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 

Been to Canopia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing