We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Trianon et de la Plage
Ranked #44 of 49 Hotels in La Rochelle
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Perfectly located for a night or two next to the old port and a two minute walk from the best restaurants. Comfortable (air con in rooms) and quiet with free parking in small car park to rear of hotel. Manager was welcoming and friendly. The room and hotel were a little tired but perfectly adequate for us.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 115 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Trianon. The hotel is a little dated but certainly has character and an 'Olde Worlde' charm about it. The Owner/Manager was very helpful and speaks good English. The hotel is in a great location, being very close to the old town. Our room was looking very tired and badly in need of some modernisation and the bath taps didn't work very well! But, having said that, the hotel was clean and good value for money. Plus, there is a very quaint conservatory and courtyard with a nice seating area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Visited for a town/coastal break. The perfect location, arrived parked the car and never touched it again until our return a few days later. Whether to the old port with its multitude of restaurants and then into the old town or down to the beach, everything is within a few minutes walking distance.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, all within an ambiance of 'old world charm' that modern hotels can never replicate. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sallepenche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel in August 2013. The hotel is very close to both the old town of La Rochelle and the beach. The staff were extremely friendly and most helpful, especially the manager who providing advice on the area and a map of the town. A good secure car park meant that hubby was content that the motorbike was safe so we could relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Car park is additional cost approx. 7-9 euros per night but well worth the cost for peace of mind. The room was small but the mattress on the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept on, so much so, that we slept in for breakfast on the first morning. Breakfast is quite basic and probably not worth 9euros, there are plenty of small cafes on the street to enjoy breakfast whilst people watching. We didn't have an evening meal so can't comment. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we will stay there the next time we visit La Rochelle.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happylittleme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very friendly hotel with excellent location. Accross the road from the beach and five minutes from centre of old town. Lovely conservatory and garden. good breakfast.Car park a real asset in this area. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way to the Dordogne. The plus points were definitely the location, parking, reasonable price, helpful lady on reception and cleanliness in the rooms. The negatives were the tired appearance of some of the common areas in the hotel, the rooms and the outside seating area, which could be made lovely for an early evening aperitif or afternoon coffee. The owner/manager's appearance was also a little unkempt and attitude shall we say relaxed not that this bothered us too much, but was a bit quirky!

Room Tip: Not all have air conditioning, you will need to check
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reevesygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you go to La Rochelle, this is a nice accommodation option. Very close to the downtown and surrounded by nice cafés and restaurants. It's walking distance to the train station and it's not expensive at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Rochelle hotels
0.4 mi away
Accostage Hotel
Accostage Hotel
#11 of 49 in La Rochelle
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
#10 of 49 in La Rochelle
617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#25 of 49 in La Rochelle
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#24 of 49 in La Rochelle
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Bord'O
Hotel Le Bord'O
#31 of 49 in La Rochelle
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#5 of 49 in La Rochelle
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trianon et de la Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trianon et de la Plage

Address: 6 rue de la Monnaie, 17000, La Rochelle, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Rochelle
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 49 Hotels in La Rochelle
Price Range: $80 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Trianon et de la Plage 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Trianon et de la Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing