We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect break”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
sodaweir
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A perfect break”
Reviewed July 13, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our week's trip to La Rochelle, what a beautiful place!

The apartment was spotless and well equipped with everything we needed - and the pool was the star of the show for my 10 year old!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2018
So so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!! Come back anytime - you'd be very welcome. Take care,
Lorraine and Jeremy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander69...
1 review
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a wonderful stay at this small character property, conveniently located, on the outskirts of a beautiful town/ port, full of bustling restaurants, bars and craft stalls. Nice walk through the park to reach town or a bus on the door step. Local bakers and supermarkets and pizzeria, even a pizza delivery. The property itself I'd describe as small but beautifully formed, main bed was really comfy and plenty of towels and accessories. Storage was a little bit of an issue but we did travel with a car filled tho the brim? Pool was lovely and kids really enjoyed it after long days at the beach. A visit to l'il de re is a must with it's amazing beaches and surf and the apartment is located in easy reach of the main roads to take you there and along the coast. Our visit was made even more enjoyable by our host Lorraine and her beautiful children who entertained our twin girls , a friendship I hope will last.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2018
Thank you so much for the positive review of our place...it was a pleasure to host you and your girls were fantastic and got on so well with our children ...we hope you will return to us some day...keep in touch x!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
67RSA
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back again! Family loved it. Location and amenities perfect.”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Great apartment with everything needed for a great family holiday.Located close enough to walk into La Rochelle or to the shops and bakery. Regular bus service too. Lorraine and Jeremy are the perfect hosts. Pool lovely. Our stay was even more perfect due to incredible weather. Fantastic value that you could not find with a holiday let in the UK during School holidays. Highly recommended. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Thankyou all! So lovely to have had you with us, and looking so forward to welcoming you back! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful apartment, clean, tidy with everything we needed. So fantastic to have a pool too and just the right distance from the town with a short lovely walk into La Rochelle. And thanks to Lorraine and Jeremy, they made us feel so welcome and couldn't do enough to make our stay the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Fabulous - thankyou so much for coming our way and hope to see you again soon. So happy everything went well for you. Best wishes, L and J x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann O
1 review
“Fabulous Stay in La Rochelle, France”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed at this lovely apartment for a few nights in June and had a wonderful experience! Gracious hosts who were clear and efficient communicators, answered all my questions and even left a bottle of wine to enjoy in the apartment at the beginning of the stay. Quick walk to the local bakery and grocery stores, great location in relation to downtown, short enough for a casual bike ride and there's a bus stop nearby - everything was just perfect. It was a particularly hot week and the access to a pool was absolutely gorgeous. Such a beautiful apartment with a kitchen stocked with tea and coffee and other amenities that reaffirmed my decision to stay here over staying in a hotel. I'll definitely be back in the future and recommend to anyone spending time in La Rochelle in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Thankyou so much for these kind words, and we're over the moon that you were happy with your time with us. It was a great pleasure having you to stay, and we hope to see you again very soon! Lorraine and Jeremy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grape-Car...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back again!”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We spent two weeks here and were sad to leave. The accommodation really suited our needs - two adults and three children - with a comfy double bed and sofa beds for the boys. It was great having a private swimming pool and we had a great time with the other guests. We were able to cook snacks but the weather was so glorious that we used the BBQ a lot as well as eating at the local pizzeria (and getting takeaway from there too) and restaurants in the centre. There is a large Leclerc supermarket a few minutes' walk away along with other shops and a large baker's that does delicious breakfasts and patisseries. It was no problem getting into the centre of La Rochelle, either a pleasant 20-minute walk through the park or a five minute reasonably priced and regular bus ride. The Tourist Information office were very helpful and there is lots to do in La Rochelle, including the three towers (with the impressive annual diving competition), the aquarium, the automaton museum, three cinemas, and of course the Ile de Ré which can be reached by bike, bus or boat. Our hosts, Lorraine and Jeremy, could not have done more to make this a holiday to remember. Thank you! We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location and the pool
Liked least: I couldn't fault anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
It was so nice having you stay with us again and getting to know you all - what a special week you made it with your generosity and kindness and amazing spirit. We can't wait to see you again next year! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K8_Parkes
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great apartment, close enough to town to walk. An extremely helpful guide in the apartment gave maps, restaurant advice etc. Lovely having the pool which was clean and well maintained, we used it everyday of our stay. Owners are very friendly and helpful, would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
So pleased to have had you staying with us - thanks for your kind words. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing