We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best fusion food in La Rochelle”
Review of Iseo

Iseo
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 7/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #30 of 605 Restaurants in La Rochelle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 26, 2018

From the friendly hosts/servers to the food and the ambience this is a must stop at if you like fusion food asian style. We could not pass by the wonderful Vietnamese-style nems (egg rolls) served as they should be with a salad leaf to wrap around them, fresh mint and there was a twist this time, fresh coriander as well, the two together along with the sauce were fabulous. The shrimp dumplings were very good as well. We then opted for the red curries, one beef and the other with scallops...though the beef is very good and tasty, the scallops are my favorite. Their Tarte Tatin is amazing.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gamine1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 2,824 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Our hotelier recommended Iseo, abd at first glance, it was hard to tell. As the entrees arrived, we became excited, and they were both superb - tuna tartare and carpaccio of salmon, followed by fillet of duck and chicken roulettes. Reconmendes!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank enjoymentguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Great location, relaxed dining and excellent food. Definitely recommend. A blend of seafood with an Asian influence

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

We were in the hotel next door, our room overlooked this restaurant... the food was outstanding and so was the service and atmosphere/ambiance...English speaking if required ( I asked to practice my French) would highly recomnend this place... booking probably a necessity in high season...we booked for the following nite without question... try it... u won’t b disappointed

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank debcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Picked due to trip reviews, arrived at 7pm and was empty but soon filled up as other reviewers have said. Nice seating both inside and outside with a view of the port area.

Really interesting main and specials menu. All the starters and mains were good. Main courses were scallops, steak and duck with foie gras. All recommended.

Decent deserts, coffee, drinks and sparkling water, bill was €139 for three. Not cheap but excellent service, despite being busy and really nice food.

Good location overlooking the inner port entrance. Well worth s visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sprinty187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iseo also viewed

La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 

Been to Iseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing