We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Accostage Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Savary(La Rochelle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Brises(La Rochelle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Un Hotel en Ville(La Rochelle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Atlantic(La Rochelle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alizea(La Rochelle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
120
119
23
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
119
23
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 262 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was our first stop on the return leg of our journey from a visit to friends in Armagnac.
The Hotel is small, but the rooms are nice, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
We got some ironing done, and the owner only let us pay a small amount as her teenager had done it for us.
Location is quiet, and an easy walk into the town along the sea front.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Before booking the hotel I reviewed other travellers comments and we were not disappointed by our choice of hotel. We only had one day in La Rochelle as meeting family so this hotel was ideally located. The staff were extremely helpful and the room was clean and well decorated with clean linen and a lovely shower and comfortable bed. Breakfast was value for money and good quality.
Only critisisim was our room was on the third floor and there is no lift but dispite that staff were quick to offer to carry our bags to the room so no real problem. Hotel located close to seafront and within easy reach of town. Would definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: No lift so if you have difficulty with stairs have a lower room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

It wasn't too hard to park in the road near the hotel and we received a warm welcome. The room was plain but fine. As it was on the front we didn't risk an open window at night but in fact it seemed very quiet. The short walk into the old town was lovely along the prom. Good choice at breakfast - we thought it good value overall and would happily return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SheilaSouthampton_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed a night here on our way further south. Whilst its set on a residential street its very quiet and 10-15 minutes walk from the centre. The room, whilst basic, was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Whilst there is no restaurant they do offer a breakfast service which was good. The one criticism I have, which may not be the fault of the hotel, is that it is advertised on certain hotel booking websites as having parking which there is not.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank evans_kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Nice little Hotel, yes it is about 10 minutes walk from the Town center, but 30 seconds from the sea, however it is quiet at night, and Larochelle can be noisy. There is no air con. but as it was't to hot it was allright. A nice breeze from the sea at nite was cooling the room. Beds are very confotable, breakfast was fresh and good anough for starting the day. We find the rooms size standard for France. Do not be fool by the pictures on there web site, the hotel is not on the beach front.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not showing on the street side.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricTroteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews