We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and tasty food”
Review of Basilic'o

Basilic'o
Ranked #94 of 606 Restaurants in La Rochelle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Myself and other half wanted a light lunch - we didn't fancy a restaurant and when we walked past this cafe, thought we'd take a look. Fresh salads and sandwiches as well as hot pasta choices, lasagna and other dishes are all temptingly on display. We thoroughly enjoyed a pasta salad and veg lasagna. We had a takeout sandwich and salad another day which were equally as good. Wish there were places like this at home!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Laineylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 146 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

Shopping day out in la Rochelle, with a need for a light lunch. This place is right next door to Galaries Lafayette. There are long queues every weekday lunch-time: it seems to be a favourite of local office and shop workers. Most opt for take-away but you can dine in; though you get the same paper plates. Inside, the decor is fast-food (easy-clean plastic-topped tables, etc), bright and super clean.

There is a variety of pasta dishes as well as ready-made salads, sandwiches and tarts. The pasta dishes are sold by weight and can be take away cold (for later heating up) or heated whilst you wait. We had very tasty lasagna and cannelloni (lovely sauces), which we washed down with a half carafe of Sicilian red (OK). The apple tart was so big we shared.

Date of visit: March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frenchderek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basilic'o also viewed

La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 

Been to Basilic'o? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing