We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Seafood!”
Review of la maree

la maree
Ranked #92 of 603 Restaurants in La Rochelle
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: 0546411992
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a fabulous meal here: twelve large crevettes each, served with homemade mayonnaise; wok-cooked noodles with crevettes, langoustines and various different types of white fish, in a satay sauce; seared tuna tagliatelle in satay sauce. All beautifully fresh and cooked to perfection and washed down with a fine Chablis. Service was attentive, efficient and friendly. Would highly recommend !

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank GrenouilleSavoureuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 761 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2017

Absolutely first class, food, service, busy, noisy restaurant - wonderful....
We will return 2 nights later !!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dglewsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Well - what's great find just by the aquarium. Fantastic seafood, lovely ambiance, super staff. Just excellent. Try it after a late afternoon visit to the aquarium for a grand day out.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank 558StephenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

By talking with the staff were were able to establish details about the dishes we did not understand. They even had some folders in an office to show fish from the menu. Our waiter was friendly and communicative. Some dishes looked spectacular but overall not special in taste. I had the Fish soup which should be a good measure of a cook's skills. Not special, but to my surprise the side dishes of crouton and grated horseradish were delivered twice. When I queried it the waiter thought nothing of it - yet I had requested especially without crouton.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Arrived st opening time without a reservation. Made very welcome by cheerful staff. Very good service. Good wine list. Chose an excellent Chablis. We ate oysters and prawns then sole meunière. Very well presented and delicious.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jjs74cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed la maree also viewed

La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 

Been to la maree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing