We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location for centre of La Rochelle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis la Rochelle Centre Historique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in La Rochelle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel and considering it is right in the centre of La Rochelle was very good. When we arrived the gentleman on reception advised us to park in Place Verdun and we were given a card to get in and out and pay for the car park in reception on the day we left, which made everything easier.The room was spotlessly clean, ok it was on the small side but you only sleep there,but being local to everything made up for it. If there was any criticism there was a fair bit of noise from outside,but as you are in the middle of a tourist town it is to be expected.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank negativecamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 550 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in this typical Ibis hotel which offer clean rooms with tv en suite shower and toilet and buffet breakfast with the usual Ibis efficiency. Don't expect luxury and you wont be disappointed this hotel offers a great base to explore the beauty of La Rochelle and the buses which leave from near hotel will take you to many interesting parts of this fab part of France as other reviwers have said La Rochelle hotels are expensive but by staying here you have the Ibis brand which i have always found satisfactory and reliable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bren53Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Conveniently located in the old town within a short walk of the harbour. There is no parking at the hotel, but you can park close on metered spaces. Long term parking is available in the underground car park at Place Verdun not far away. A city centre hotel following the IBIS format. Rooms are quite small and the bathroom even smaller. Very clean and well presented. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Typical French continental breakfast with limited hot offerings (scambled egg, german sausage and very greasy bacon). Restaurants are numerous (mostly around the harbour) and vary from expensive to very expensive. A good place to stay if you are looking for a few nights accommodation, but if I was staying for a week I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is near the bus station in Place Verdun, near the Cathedral and the fish market and Rue du Palais. Small, well organised bedrooms and great location. Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2elephants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia22101
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_H90
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We got a great price for our two night stay at the Ibis La Rochelle Vielle Ville. It's located in the historic centre. It's a budget 2 star hotel so you don't expect luxury. Hotels in La Rochelle are pricey. The room was small and clean with air con, the bed comfortable and the breakfast was fine. It's really a place to drop your bags while you explore the town and then come back to sleep at night. For this purpose it ticked all the boxes. We had a great time in La Rochelle the restaruants and shops in the historic centre and down by the water are lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbg1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Rochelle hotels
0.6 mi away
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre
#7 of 49 in La Rochelle
602 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis La Rochelle Vieux Port
Ibis La Rochelle Vieux Port
#15 of 49 in La Rochelle
689 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
#11 of 49 in La Rochelle
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure La Rochelle Vieux Port Sud
2.0 mi away
Brit Hotel Brasserie du Cap - La Rochelle
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel La Rochelle Centre
B&B Hotel La Rochelle Centre
#12 of 49 in La Rochelle
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis la Rochelle Centre Historique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis la Rochelle Centre Historique Hotel

Address: 1 T rue Fleuriau, 17000, La Rochelle, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Rochelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in La Rochelle
#3 On the Beach Hotel in La Rochelle
Price Range: $62 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis la Rochelle Centre Historique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The entirely non smoking Ibis La Rochelle Vieille Ville hotel is in a pleasant, quiet street in the heart of the historic town centre, 500 m from the railway station and 8 km from the airport. Located close to the cathedral, the Museum of the New World and 5 min from the old port, the hotel has 60 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet including 3 for guests with limited mobility. Features include a bar, 24hr snacks and public outdoor parking. The Esplanade des Parcs swimming pool is only 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis la Rochelle Centre Historique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis La Rochelle
Accor La Rochelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing