We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel La Rochelle Centre
Nearby Hotels
$122
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$137
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Les Brises(La Rochelle)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Marine(La Rochelle)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saint Nicolas(La Rochelle)
$147
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville(La Rochelle)(Great Value!)
$63
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveler rating
216
502
157
35
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
502
157
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tennisfamily roomla rochelle centrelimited spacecar parkswimming poollovely parknice hotelsun loungersdouble doorssat naven routeminute walkcroissantsreception staffstayed here for nightslocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 921 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Myself and my wife stayed here form na short holiday in the summer. We were on a cycling trip.

We booked for bed and breakfast.

The hotel is in an excellent position only 5 minutes walk from the town centre. Hiowever, it was hard to find being on the edge of the park and down a narrow street that you may not believe goes anywhere!

The reception staff were really friendly and helpful. they spoke good English. They were able to give us good information on restaurants in the locality, a map of the town and were very happy to store our bikes in a down-stairs conference room.

The hotel room was really good. Extremely clean and tidy. Really comfortable bed. A good size.

Breakfast was very good. The bits we British like (eg bacon etc) were not very nice at all but that should not detract from the good variety and quality of the yogurts, bread, croissants, cold meat and cheese etc. They also have an excellent coffee machine. Again the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The evening meals at the hotel were very expensive and this was disappointing as we would have eaten there had it been more reasonable as it did look nice. However, La Rochelle has a wide variety of restaurants to suit all tastes and it is literally only 5 minutes walk to the town centre.

They ahve an outdoor pool but not usable at the time of year we went. Looked a decent size and easily accessible from the restaurant bar

We were on a cycling holiday and the hotel is excellently situated for that with it being around 10 minutes cycle from the bridge to Isle de Rae, which is well worth the trip.

Overall a really enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

If you don't mind walking a little to the beach, this hotel next to the large city park is ideal. I has included parking, a very good breakfast, and comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and helpful. The walk to the beach is short, but as I was there in the cooler weather it was not important, it was a very nice walk through the park and I would stay there regardless had it been summer. It is also a less than 10 minute was to the harbor where all the activity was. So if you aren't longing for a sea view it is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjcuciti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with husband and two kids. The room was adequate for our needs, had its only hallway which was great for storing two buggies. Double bed with a pull-out sofa that turned into two single beds. able to fold bed away in the mornings so you got the space back again. The hotel is approx 5 minutes walk away from the Port and the town, one direction took you towards the port and beach, the other direction took you to the bus station and the main shopping area. We used the bus transport from the airport to the bus terminal in the town centre, and then a five minute walk took you to the hotel. After that, it was all walking - no need for taxi service.
hotel staff were very pleasant and happy to help. the hotel has a kids area, free accesss to public computer and XBox360. this was availble in the bar/lobby area which was great in the evening when you wanted to unwind in the bar area and kids were always near.
we didnt take breakfast as we didnt want to commit ourselves to set times, however, we bought croissants/bread/butter and kept it in the room. there is a mini bar available, so we used it for storing butter and drinks. Tea/Coffee available too, also there are complimentary croissants available at the bar in the mornings.
visited the aquarium and the towers, the aquarium was fine but you would need to really be into your fish to get the value for money. 50euro for a one hour tour around big fish tanks, kids spent most of the time running up and down the corridors.
this was our second visit to La Rochelle, lovely place to chill out in for a mini break.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snicks069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Having stayed at many Accor properties I would say that this hotel is ready for some refurbishment.
The reception staff were very helpful when we requested a room change and to fix a non-functioning room safe.
Forget breakfast at 15 Euros for cold powdered scrambled eggs etc. This is not uncommon in France it seems.
There is ample parking but not secure as the electric entry gate was not working.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Only booked this hotel as due to a film festival everywhere in La Rochelle seemed to be full, however cannot fault the location. After catching the excellent bus service from the tiny airport only e1.30 hotel 7 minute walk. Also same bus station for hourly buses to Ile de Re. Ten minute walk to all bars and restaurant.Only one complaint at e15 breakfast too expensive.

Room Tip: Breakfast of eggs bacon salad, orange juice coffee and croissants only e8.90 on port near the tower.Le Vinophone excellent tiny wine bar run by a real enthusiast - plus good cheese and meat board.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avril H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews