We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant Thai Pattaya”
Review of Restaurant Pattaya

Restaurant Pattaya
Ranked #63 of 598 Restaurants in La Rochelle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

You need to make reservation because it gets full very quickly. Located in the centre Near the Entrance of the port. So it is a lovely walk to have after the meal. We tried to introduced some Thai food to our hosts who had never tried before. They loved it.
Despite the crowd the service was efficient. Have a look at the photos for what we had.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maitheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 619 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I ate here during our trip - eating spring roll, chicken salad (which was delicious), sticky rice, vegetable noodles, red Thai duck curry and tofu with cashew nuts. The meal was delicious, if you are looking for a break from French cuisine during your holiday I would recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 454tonip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

The restaurant is located in a back passage way near the old port. It’s worth taking the time to find it if you want a change from the other typical fare in other restaurants I.e. fish, pizza and French food. The menu is extensive and reasonably priced plus the service is professional and quick. It’s also a great place to sit outside and people watch. Highly recommended if you like Asian food.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

The restaurant is one of so many near the old port in La Rochelle. However most
restaurant menus seem to be dominated by fish. There are also many creperies
in the area.
The restaurant was always quite busy when we were in the vicinity . From our
visit it was obvious that the restaurant has a lot of regular visitors .The service,
the price and the quality of the food was very good. Without doubt this was my
most enjoyable meal when in La Rochelle.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DOUGLAS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Visited for dinner on the spur of the moment as we felt like a change from typical French food.
Everything was cooked to perfection and the service was excellent.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NatV237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pattaya also viewed

La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 

Been to Restaurant Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing