We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming b & b”
Review of Entre Hotes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Rochelle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Entre Hotes
Ranked #1 of 21 La Rochelle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Noosa, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“charming b & b”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We loved this B & B which was in the heart of La Rochelle within easy walking distance to all restaurants and sights. The hosts Patrick and Patricia were lovely and very welcoming and the breakfast were especially nice - we had a different choice every day and always pastries! The rooms are beautiful, very quiet and tastefully decorated with a lovery view of the courtyard and garden. Parking is in the lane at the back of the premises and not too far to walk around to the front entrance. We would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    38
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
201
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Driebergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
148 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a very good B&B. Located just minutes from the center of La Rochelle with many atractiopns and lots of restaurants to choose from.
At the front the building looks like a bit dull but the rooms and the breakfast room are nicely decorated. And their kitchen looks superb. Patrick and Patricia are great hosts with lots of knowledge of the area.
Every morning they suprise you with a freshly cooked crepes, eggs or whatever is on Patricia's menu that day. When you can have this on the terrace it really feels like a treat. We stayed 4 nights in the Dune room wich is light and has a modern and spacious bathroom.

The only things that can be bettered should be a private parking place (we were lucky to find one immidiatly when we arrived) and the possibiblity to pay by credit card instead of cash.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pvanderlinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It is impossible to fault this superb B&B in the heart of La Rochelle. The location close to the park and the beautifully styled and decorated public and private rooms are incomparable. But what really made our stay was our hosts who genuinely welcome you into their home. They really are sharing their home with you as their guests and it feels like they treat you as they would their friends, with attention and true hospitality. The breakfast buffet was beautifully presented and a special dish cooked freshly every day - and it was all delicious. I have no hesitation in whole heartedly recommending this beautiful place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayjaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mareuil, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The "Hideaway" at the bottom of the garden, with secluded breakfast area and private access to and from the car park and town centre, is just fabulous. The room is large and beautifully decorated, very romantic with the bath lit up and the green plants behind. The attention to detail is second to none.

This is attention to detail is continued throughout with very warm, friendly hosts, none intrusive, just perfect. I have to follow a gluten free diet which I had not advised them of before arriving but they were completely at ease making suggestions for my breakfast and indeed making me feel completely at ease. The breakfast was again fabulous with freshly squeezed juice, fresh pastries and coffee, ham ,eggs, cheese etc etc.

All told a really wonderful experience, I cannot praise Patrick and Patricia high enough.

Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamelacrosbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Entre Hotes is a wonderful combination of a hotel and a home. The room was large with a beautiful view over the back garden. It had a nice hotel feel in that the rooms are accessible through a separate staircase and hallway. The rooms are serviced daily too. But the breakfast and the hosts warm hospitality is definitely like a home. We had one breakfast downstairs with homemade pancakes. Then, as we were leaving early the next morning, Patrica put a tray of breakfast items in our room the night before. Patrick & Patrica told us how to get to Ile de Re by bus, even showing us the bus timetable to help us get there and back. Wonderful place and lovely hosts.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Impossible to imagine the lovely chambres d'hôte located at the end of the corridor. Our room Aqua is beautifully decorated. The bed was incredibly comfortable. It is very nice to be able to regulate the temperature. Wonderful advice on what to see and where to eat. The breakfasts were fresh and delicious. Often a special extra delicacy

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

It is a delightful surprise to walk down the corridor from the modest street entrance (typical of chambres d'hotes in old French cities) to find your gracious hosts, Patrick and Patricia Lebrin, and tastefully furnished rooms, ours looking out on a garden courtyard. From the moment of arrival we were made to feel welcome, as M. Lebrin oriented us to La Rochelle, and assisted us upstairs, with elevator access for luggage. My wife and I enjoyed two comfortable nights in a lovely high-ceilinged room with a modern bathroom and shower. Our excellent petit dejeuner had the added touch of freshly-squeezed orange juice. We were able to find free parking nearby and had no trouble walking to the old port, shops, restaurants, farmer's market, etc. We would recommend Entre Hotes without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Rochelle hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Champlain France Angleterre
0.3 mi away
La Monnaie Art & Spa Hotel
La Monnaie Art & Spa Hotel
#9 of 48 in La Rochelle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
#10 of 48 in La Rochelle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Masqhotel
Best Western Masqhotel
#3 of 48 in La Rochelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#4 of 48 in La Rochelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Marine
Hotel La Marine
#18 of 48 in La Rochelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entre Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entre Hotes

Property: Entre Hotes
Address: 8 rue Reaumur, 17000, La Rochelle, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Rochelle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in La Rochelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beguiled by the charm of La Rochelle, its archway-lined streets, its gargoyles and rich historic past, Patrick and Patricia Lebrin have chosen an 18th century home in the heart of town close by the old harbour to open a Bed & Breakfast which offers 4 roomsoverlooking a lovely garden to ensure your calm, comfort and relaxation.Breakfast is served on the ground floor in a cheerful open kitchen area or on the outdoor terrace, weather permitting. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing