We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
166
24
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
24
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small gem fresh orange juice coffee machine quiet square perfect hosts hotel room small hotel old port rooms are clean place to stay free parking lovely hotel croissants laurent sophie rochelle france
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 192 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We are so so so delighted with this lovely hotel. I rarely bother to review hotels but everyone should know about this fabulous hotel. Laurent is the most welcoming and helpful host, we felt that nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is centrally located and immaculate. Comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Pip5060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a family room, with our two small children. The manager was really friendly and helpful and the room met our needs perfectly. There is no private car park but there is a public car park right outside. It was very busy but we were lucky enough to find a space when we needed one. The location was perfect, walking distance to everything we wanted. We had a lovely time.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Sub0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Wow, did we ever get lucky finding Un Hotel en Ville! Our stay here was absolutely perfect. The rooms are very quiet and clean. Breakfast is such a delight with fresh squeezed orange juice and the best coffee machine I have ever seen.
The best part of our stay was the Laurent, he makes everyone's stay awesome. He is truly a wonderful host and person. We will definitely be back.
Randy and Sandy

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mangotraders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Very nice hotel, the location is great - the windows faced a completely quiet street with typical La Rochelle small white houses. A few minutes by foot and you are on a magnificent sandy beach surrounded by a park. Just 100 meters to the other direction and you are on the streets with many restaurants for every taste and views of the Port. Staff (owners?) the hotels are very attentive and friendly. Our room on the 1st floor was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good too with a choice of local specialties. The car was parked right at the entrance, there are on the square city Parking, but we did not pay, as we were on a weekend. Would stop again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irina555_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Forgot this Hôtel in La Rochelle !!! The boss are really not polite and without respect of customer ! Specially when he said some think bad !! in French by thinking the customers will not understand ( but I speak french also )
Than !!! He like only cash payment ! ( maybe less tax )
About the room , not clean at all !! And old
Forgot this place if you wan to enjoy La Rochelle !

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jeromesh2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnHotelEnVille, Gérant at Un Hotel en Ville, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Mister,
We are very concerned about your review !
We think you must make a mistake of place because our hôtel is very clean and not old at all. Would you please check to be sure tthat you are not doing a wrong adress for this terrible review, please. Would you please also give your room number to be sure that you stayed here, please. So we would be grateful if you could ask to remove it , please Sir.
Sincerely.
Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews