We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem!”
Review of La Kase

La Kase
Ranked #5 of 592 Restaurants in La Rochelle
Price range: $22 - $34
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

A small intimate restaurant with a really friendly atmosphere. We visited for dinner using a short stay in La Rochelle. It is conveniently located close to the old port. The food was well presented and delicious.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Lindahug84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 176 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Found this restaurant just by chance, but really glad we did. Our last night meal and it was everything and more we could have hoped for.
Very friendly staff, their English was excellent after realising our French wasn't very good. Best food we had all week and there was plenty of competition, I had duck pancakes and scallops, and tried other Half's 'a bit like apple pie' pudding. Kid's meal was excellent we had clean plates after each course. It was reasonably priced, about 80 euros for 3 of us with wine
Really hope this restaurant is successful.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Pinklady68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Kase also viewed

La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 

Been to La Kase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing