We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in La Rochelle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis budget La Rochelle Centre
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in La Rochelle
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hotel is within 15 to 20 minutes walk of the old harbour very good price for its location. The room was not to small with a shower and toilet cubicle with the sink on the other side of the room. I found the bed very hard however, the room was very clean.


  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 770 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

What do people want from a budget hotel ? Stayed here for 2 nights in July 2013 and was perfect for our needs. Touring around France without braking the bank. La Rochelle is a lovely stay so you don't want to be in your room all day, but when you were it was comfortable,clean and more than adequate.If I'm in the area again would have no quarms about staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuffolkDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank yel0vel0
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JH_fromFarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

After staying in Ibis Budget Hotel in Anglet / Biarritz we were disappointed to find that this hotel was going back to the Etap Hotel standard. Cramped room - toilet with no seat - tight shower.
Stephanie the receptionist was very polite and welcoming,most helpful when we asked for a grounf floor room instead of the second floor room we were originally allocated. So no complaints there...
The walk to the 'Port' section of the wonderful city of La Rochelle was a lot longer than the name 'Centre' implies. So if your'e going to the centre on foot - be fit -
Don't know the cost of the Ibis Hotel in the centre - but check it out 'cos if it's at all reasonable, you would be better there.
I'm sure if Ibis do the place to the standard of Anglet. It would have more return business.
You would use this place once - just now, then look for somewhere better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stuartmac-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank atikiraly
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel was clean, tidy & well maintained although the decor was a bit jaded.
The hotel is reasonably central quite close to the train station. Staff were friednly & helpful. The hotel is very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank woodleydoodley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Rochelle hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis la Rochelle Centre Historique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre
#7 of 49 in La Rochelle
604 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel La Rochelle Centre
B&B Hotel La Rochelle Centre
#12 of 49 in La Rochelle
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premiere Classe La Rochelle Centre - Les Minimes
1.5 mi away
Brit Hotel Brasserie du Cap - La Rochelle
0.9 mi away
Hotel Altica La Rochelle
Hotel Altica La Rochelle
#22 of 49 in La Rochelle
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget La Rochelle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget La Rochelle Centre

Address: Rue de Perigny, 17000, La Rochelle, France (Formerly ETAP)
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Rochelle
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in La Rochelle
Price Range: $49 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis budget La Rochelle Centre 1*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis budget La Rochelle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing