We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
20Eileen2...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

La Madison d'a cote is a very nice house, it has all the modern equipment that you would find at home. (Home from Home), Spacious rooms, large kitchen/dining room.
The owners were very helpful during our booking and during our 2 week stay.
It is a good location for discovering the area, and just a short walk to the town centre of La Rochelle.
We had no problems/complaints and would definitely recommend..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice accommodation with wonderful pool”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The houses in Rue D'Arras do not look very impressive from the street, but when you step inside La maison d'a cote you find that the outside appearance is deceptive; it is a very nice house. The rooms are spacious and the large kitchen/dining room had plenty of room for the 5 of us. The kitchen was well equipped. We enjoyed the pool, though the weather was not always ideal for this! There is plenty to see in La Rochelle and it is a 20-30 min walk through the park down into the centre of town. There are supermarkets nearby and a very nice boulangerie/pattisserie on the corner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2017
Thank you very for your review. We are very happy that you have liked the home, our lovely town and the pool despite the weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshineg...
manchester, england
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday house”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely, clean, family friendly house with a great pool, which is gated and safe for children. We had our own little garden which my son loved exploring.
The owners were very friendly and helpful, providing everything we needed including a cot, toys, and paddling pool. Nothing was too much trouble.
Short drive to city centre and an amazing boulangerie a few minutes walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that your holidays were fantastic. Nice to receive you again for next holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braineyro...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous House close to La Rochelle Centre”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A Fabulous House with everything you could need to make you feel at home. Beautifully restored house with a new and modern feel. Owners have designed this house with everything they could possibly want if they were on holiday. Plenty of information on the surrounding area and owners very helpful too. The pool was wonderful and pool furniture was excellent. Plenty of pool toys to keep the children amused. We enjoyed relaxing around the house and spending time in the evening with a barbecue or two. We visited the Aquarium and a few of the museums in La Rochelle. We made a trip to Ile De Re where you will find plenty of beaches and lovely restaurants. We couldn't have asked for any more for a fabulous holiday. Thank you Florent, Annick and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thanks you very much for your review, you was very nice guests and we will be happy if you come back next years. Thanks again. Annick and Florent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R0bert_T
Worthing, Uk
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely - would stay again”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Even before we arrived Annick and Florent (who live next door) wanted to make sure we had a great stay. The house is situated in a very quiet area in the North of La Rochelle, just 15 minutes from the airport. Ignore the outside of the house and venture inside to a lovely home, refurbished in a modern style with great taste. It was spotlessly clean. There was everything we could have wanted and more, e.g. they have even thought to provide plug safety covers for toddlers. Two good bathrooms but only a shower in each. Loads of leaflets on local activities and attractions. The dining table would be cosy for six, but fine for four. Similarly the lounge area for watching TV only had seating for four really. Outside there was a large table for dining (for six) and a built up barbecue with tools and charcoal provided. The pool is small but absolutely lovely and heated, with new loungers, cushions and parasols - a lovely oasis. Annick and Florent were always available to help with any questions and advice on the local area. There is not much in the way of bars and restaurants close to the house, so you need a car (easy parking outside the house). Supermarket (Intermarche) just over 5 minutes by car and the city centre about 15 minutes by car. British guests note that on Sunday the supermarkets are only open in the morning.
We had a lovely visit and would stay again for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you Robert for your complete review. it was a pleasure to have you and your family like guest.
A precision about the table in the living-room. There is 2 configurations for this table, one for 4 people and another for 6 people with an easy extension.
We will be very happy to welcome you again another year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing