We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegan food right in the centre of La Rochelle”
Review of rawcoco

rawcoco
Order Online
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Description: our commitments rawcoco's ambition is to improve eating habits, incarnate ecological practices that make sense, and spread love through food. - 100% organic & vitalising - natural & homemade - ultrafiltered water - green patience, peace and love are the main ingredients of our recipes, which we want the most natural, affordable and tasty you have ever known. « it is health that is real wealth and not pieces of gold and silver. » Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi
Restaurant details
Description: our commitments rawcoco's ambition is to improve eating habits, incarnate ecological practices that make sense, and spread love through food. - 100% organic & vitalising - natural & homemade - ultrafiltered water - green patience, peace and love are the main ingredients of our recipes, which we want the most natural, affordable and tasty you have ever known. « it is health that is real wealth and not pieces of gold and silver. » Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi
Reviewed July 13, 2018

We felt that we had won the jackpot when we found this tasty, healthy restaurant in La Rochelle. For two weeks we had been scouring all the local restaurants for some semblance of vegan food. And then suddenly here it was, all the choice and taste you could hope for. Delicious rice bowls, coconut curry, hummus wrap, vegan rice pudding, the works.

Friendly, fresh and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MaglightGrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 146 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2018

Good vegan meals in perfect glass pots and great tea and juice selection plus raw chocolate bars. This is a lovely find, very relaxed, highly efficient and friendly.
Food selection to appeal to everyone who enjoys fresh, healthy snacks and meals.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 142louised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

This place show up immediately in a research for bio breakfast in town.
Their website was nice and super clear and the dishes look delicious.
What cought our attention was the home made almond milk and the plastic bottles made by veggies.

When we got there it was even better!
The waiter spoke English ( not so easy find one during the time we spent in France ) and he was very friendly and kind.

We got the hot almond milk and a golden milk, banana bread and then the heart shape cookie.
WE LOVE IT!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmmeFlora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

We were craving something healthy towards the end of our stay in La Rochelle and this sorted us right out. It's a lovely, air-conditioned haven in the busiest part of town, with a range of vegan soups, salads & desserts. Everything is ethically sourced and recyclable & the staff are very pleasant. We spent a tranquil half hour & left feeling nourished and revived. We went back a few days later too, lovely escape from the city :)

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

I love this spot! I have a lot of food allergies, and it is the perfect place to grab a snack or juice without having to worry about what is going into my body.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JBesnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rawc0c0, Propriétaire at rawcoco, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

We are very grateful for this nice review! Much love to you <3.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed rawcoco also viewed

La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime
 

Been to rawcoco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing