We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional!”
other traveler has booked this property
The Barn at night - the upstairs has a remote control blind for privacy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn at night - the upstairs has a remote control blind for privacy
A mini avenue of trees leads to the stunning Barn frontage Dreamy Master bedroom where 1 + 1 = 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
The Barn at night - the upstairs has a remote control blind for privacy
A mini avenue of trees leads to the stunning Barn frontage
Dreamy Master bedroom where 1 + 1 = 1
Danish furniture and German kitchen - it's a pleasure to be here!
The mix of old beams and modern fittings in the shower room
Looking down from the mezzanine
Bois Blanc seen from the air - you can see the large Barn window in the centre of the pic
Looking back across the gardens towards the barn
Everything is designed to make the most of the view
Relaxing double sunbeds by the pool
Gaggenau appliances so you enjoy taking the time to prepare delicious meals
Looking out from the kitchen area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cognac, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Woodsy911
Longridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Bois Blanc in The Barn for one week at the end of August. What can I say, it was everything you could have hoped for and more! Very modern, extremely good quality furnishings and utensils, very comfortable and short of nothing. If you needed anything it was there. Although we travelled around quite a bit during the day to various places, it was always nice to come back here and lie by the pool for a few hours in the afternoon. The pool area is so lovely, a place of relaxation in the sunshine with double sunbeds supplied with mattresses and cushions. Unusually for us we stayed here most evenings and barbecued or cooked for ourselves rather than going out to a restaurant, the table and chairs outside were top quality and very comfortable. You really don't want to leave this place! We picked tomatoes from the vegetable plot ....... delicious! Our host, the owner Badger was very pleasant and will recommend restaurants (if you can bare to leave), places to visit etc. He kindly delivered fresh bread to our door every morning - lovely! If you want a place to get away from it all and relax - THIS IS IT!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Quality of everything.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mstb11
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rural hideaway with lovely modern facilities”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We found the barn on a web search and hoped it would be as good as it looked in the photos on the web site, in fact it was better. The location is very peaceful, set in the Grande Champagne Cognac region amongst rolling fields of sunflowers and vines at the end of the road so the only passing traffic is the occasional farm vehicle. Despite the tranquility it is only a short drive to several pretty villages and to the town of Cognac itself.
The pool is a great size, big enough to swim in or just sit and paddle to chill out.
The property is fitted out to a high standard with high quality modern equipment and everything you could need. We were delighted and surprised to have fresh bread delivered each morning by the owners who are very friendly and helpful.
It's a gret place for a relaxing holiday and we plan to go back again before too long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail and the modern design
Liked least: The low beams in the bedroom take a bit of getting used to but add to the overall character
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
It was a pleasure to have you as 'neighbours' for a week and we would be very happy to welcome you back to Bois Blanc as a VIP guest in the future. Thank you for such a lovely and thoughtful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat D
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Relaxing, stunning 5 star luxury”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked this trip very last minute and Badger and Mandie could not have been more accommodating. We arrived on Saturday evening to find dinner was already in the fridge for us with a bottle of wine. It saved us the hassle of having to find food so we could relax immediately. Our hosts took the time to show us around the property and to talk through activities to do in the local area. From booking bikes, to recommending restaurants and wine tasting; nothing waa too much trouble. The barn is beautiful with all modern features including a Nespresso coffee machine, a dishwasher and a music collection that had us dancing through to chilling. We are definitely coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxuries in the barn and the personal touch from the host
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review. We hope that you have a really relaxing and enjoyable week here at Bois Blanc ... and we would love to welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing