We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Highly recommended

Really enjoyable tour and tasting with Damian - very friendly and welcoming and a great tour guide... read more

Reviewed October 15, 2021
TrevorMartin2009
,
London, United Kingdom
Didn't tour but still worth a visit for your palate...

We were unable to attend a tour due to other commitments but I just had a good feeling about this... read more

Reviewed October 28, 2019
Clare S
Read all 134 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cognac
from $57.34
More Info
from $384.16
More Info
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
92
34
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
34
6
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 134 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We visited Meukow cognac house today, starting with an excellent 3 course lunch followed by a really interesting tour with delightful a english speaking guide. Having previously visited a number of the larger well known cognac houses it was nice to visit one less well known & we were not disappointed. We look forward to visiting again.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank AJTJ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

What a place we wondered around looking in awe at how they make the drink. The building is really old and full of story's, I am sure I could smell the cognac in the wooden beams holding the walls up. We'll worth a visit with lots to do and see

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank h5dunlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We visit a few of houses and here we had warmest welcome. Staff was very friendly and visit was very interesting.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank BartlomiejZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Having visited a few Cognac houses over the years of visiting the area this one is certainly worth a visit.

Our tour guide Veronique was very knowledgable and spoke perfect english.

The tour is a series of video installations dorred throughout the cellars and ex bottling rooms.

There isn't a still onsite as Meukow buy in the spirit from local farmers and produce the final blend and market.

Style wise Meukow have a strong marketing theme which is reflected in the end product and the unique bottles.

There is a free car park onsite so if visiting check this before parking on a meter in the street (as we did).

We took rhe option to reaerve a table in the onsite restaurant Chai Meukow. Food was of a good standard and we were not disappointed.

However on the day we visited (mid week august) the ambience was a bit flat as there was only oursleves and one other couple present. Also the service was a bit slow since there was only one girl both serving and cooking at the same time! With an open plan kitchen there is little room to hide.

Overall our visit was good, tour was interesting, food was great and the tasting delicious. As per previous reviews no hard sell at the end just a pleasant experience.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank 207NeilM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Book at the tourist offices to ensure you book the english tour. Guide was wonderful,interesting and knowledgeable, her "London accent" was perfect. The tour was not too long, 60 - 80 minutes. Recommended visit.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank johnnJ6262TD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews