We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cognac
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Chateau Royal de Cognac
from $24.88
More Info
from $52.02
More Info
from $395.83
More Info
from $12.44
More Info
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
208
134
22
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
208
134
22
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french history english tour historic chateau old building perfect mix of history angel's share henry viii history tour excellent tour informative guide second half ll enjoy english version production methods spoke excellent english tasting room baron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 377 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2019

We took a relatively brief tour - about two hours I think - and thoroughly enjoyed it. The building was fascinating and historically important and we enjoyed learning about it's history and part in the development of the cognac trade.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank ervall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannez232, Responsable relations clients at Chateau Royal de Cognac, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2019

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to leave a comment, we're glad you enjoyed the tour !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019 via mobile

We were fortunate to make it here in time for the Tour. We parked in town and it is a short and pleasant walk along the river through the ancient town. The tour took us through the history of the Chateau and gave us the information about the development of Cognac . The tasting was fabulous .

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank easterntreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannez232, Responsable relations clients at Chateau Royal de Cognac, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2019

Thank you very much for your visit & for leaving a comment ! We're glad you enjoyed your Experience at Le Château :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019

You can taste a range of Otard Cognacs for some fee . Shop is open all day. You can also visit Chateau - better to book visit time before.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank fasthawk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannez232, Responsable relations clients at Chateau Royal de Cognac, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2019

Thank you for your visit & your comment ! You're right, it's even better to book online to avoid any disappointment !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019

The Royal Chateau is located near the river ,not far from Henessy Headquartes.There you can taste a range of Otard Cognacs for some fee and visit chateau.For the visit is better to book online.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank fasthawk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannez232, Responsable relations clients at Chateau Royal de Cognac, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2019

Thank you for your visit & for taking the time to leave a comment ! We are glad you enjoyed the tour, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful buildings. Unfortunately we were too late for the tour and they had a function they were setting up for, but the host took us into their tasting area/gift shop and gave us some fantastic information about Cognac and we had a tasting.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannez232, Responsable relations clients at Chateau Royal de Cognac, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to stop by Le Château for a tasting, and taking the time to leave a comment. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back for a full tour :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews