We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Terminus

Le Terminus
Ranked #23 of 178 Restaurants in Angouleme
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good quality and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We visited Le Terminus after reading a feature in the Ryanair April 2014 magazine, we were in Angouleme and decided to try it out. We were not disappointed. The service was slick and the food was plentiful and excellent quality. If I had any adverse comment it would be that at 5€ a glass the house red, which was very good I may add, was a little on the steep side. But that aside we would go again when we are in town and recommend any visitors to try it. An added bonus is that you can park outside the restaurant making it easily accessible.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    104
    46
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great food in a stylish bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

A really good meal, wide choice of menu with a fabulous cheese selection and desert trolly. You need to book as the restaurant was full. A range if prices. Fish a speciality. Opposite the station , so no view but very attractive inside, modern and chic

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrific value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We went there for lunch as it described itself as a fish restaurant. The lunch menu at just under 15 euros was generous with the fish as well as delicious with typical French mini vegetable bits and pieces. My fussy companion was also impressed with her chicken dish.
No choice of pudding - cheese or coconut - so we had the coconut and it too was excellent.
Shall definitely be returning to sample the full menu - rather pricier!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hyde-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good fish - convenient for station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Good value for money - Menu Gourmand good value. Opposite station so location not as good as in the main centre. However, worth the visit

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk,london
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Smart and good seafood.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Always seems to be busy for lunch and is smart inside and convenient to park.Enjoyed my lunch and in fact missed the train as I had the cheese.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank fortysix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Terminus also viewed

Angouleme, Charente
Angouleme, Charente
 
Angouleme, Charente
 

Been to Le Terminus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing