We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Appart'City Angouleme Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
B&B Hotel Angouleme(Gond-Pontouvre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Palais(Angouleme)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Palma(Angouleme)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Citotel Europeen(Angouleme)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel d'Orleans(Angouleme)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
16
37
30
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
37
30
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriversideapartmentstonetownparking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 116 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2012

A bit disconcerting to find that although we had arrived early, 14.50, the reception staff apperared totally indifferent to us standing at the main door! A little odd. We returned to the car and once 15.00 hours had arrived the receptionists couldn't be more helpful.
The room we were allocated had the enevitable fold away bed which, although adequate, wan't really all that comfortable. I wasn't aware that there were any 'ordinary beds' and therefore didnt know that there might have been a possibility to request a better bed. I'll bear this in mind next time.
Having been in at another apartment hotel we were expecting a really well stacked kitchenette - which this one has some good asects but some were missing too. Good was the washup liquid/dish cloth/ and tea towel all suppied but there wern't any sharp knives and only one pot for boiling. Both of which would have been helpful. the most unusual thing about the room was the placing of the furniture - sounds starnge b ut the light switches/ plug scokets were ste in really stange places for the comfort of the vistior. We actually rearranged the furniture so that it did suit our comfort.
We also found the walk up to the town a bit of a strain and felt that the subsequant bus trip was well worth the 1.30 euros. The bus stops just across the road at the other side of the chemist.
Tourist information was helpful and we were given a walking tour of the town. I suppose it took us about an hour and a half but we were strolling around.

Room Tip: Be brave and ask for a 'real bed'! We didn't and regreted it.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria1joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

A group of 8 of us rented 5 self catering studios for the weekend of the Rally of the Ramparts in September as we wanted to be able to walk everywhere. The studios were nice and central, though going up and down the hill to the town several times over the weekend was a bit punishing. Still, the exercise was good for us! The studios varied in size and had I been staying longer, I would have opted for one of the larger ones but as it was, ours, which was one up from the smallest, was fine for 2 nights. Our room was very quiet looking over the central courtyard but ones on the road were noisy. We had a proper bed while some had sofa beds, all had good sized bathrooms, kitchenettes with fridge, hob & mini dishwasher, surprisingly slow internet with ether cable, TV with only French stations which surprised me as these studios cater for the business community which is international. Converted out of a couple of interesting old buildings, the accommodation was clean and fresh. The reception staff (when it was open) were very helpful & friendly and an acceptable breakfast (extra) was served in the cafeteria. The studio concept was ideal for us as we wanted to eat out all the time and the prices vary depending on length of stay. There are appartcity studios springing up in towns all over France and I can imagine they'll be very popular for business people, parents visiting their kids at uni etc but as they are often located in the business districts, may not suit holiday makers so well. However, ours in Angouleme was ideal and I'd go back.

Room Tip: Ask about size, type of bed, ie proper or sofa, and whether or not on the road.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubblesEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Reception hours are a bit restrictive though they have systems to assist check on when not manned. Admi staff very helpful and efficient and bi lingual. Parking on busy weekends is a bit challenging. Some rooms are not smoke free and mine stank. Sofa beds and normal beds are in all different type of rooms so be careful to make sure you get bed choice right. Breakfast is fine but dull after night three. Not the quietest of location and a steep walk up to town.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PUTNEYBIKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Utilised for the Circuit des Ramparts race demonstration meeting, an all-round sound choice. New, clean, designed for short or long-stay, styled like a studio-apartment. The sofa-bed looked uninviting but was actually comfortable. The kitchenette had everything necessary for basic meal preparation. Excellent buffet breakfast available. Only downside - pay for wi-fi and bit of an uphill trek to the old part of the town (10 mins).

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomaticCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eve-Anne P, Directrice at Appart'City Angouleme Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews