We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of J&R Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
J&R Residence
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Certificate of Excellence
wellington, nz
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The owners and staff could not have been more helpful during our 2 night stay, helping to organise transfers, taking us into town to buy ferry tickets when we regretfully had to leave early for work, and warmly welcoming us. Stunning location, lovely swimming, we had our privacy when we wanted it and the owners were charming and ready for a good yarn if we wished. Great food, divine swimming pool, beautiful sunsets... Bliss. Everywhere we stayed afterwards was a bit of a letdown compared to this lovely place. Thanks for having us!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank rosie_28nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    11
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
44
110
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed 2 nights here to celebrate my birthday, what a wonderful place. Great location wonderful owners and staff. Food and accomodation excellent. Highly recommend to anyone looking for something a bit special..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Marites A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I have lived in the Philippines for over 10 years and travelled throughout the Visayas, Mindanao and Palawan. J&R is one of the exceptional resorts. Great location, owners, staff, food etc.............If you like quiet beaches and a beautiful location, this is the place. Also very good snorkeling and diving for those who like, but keep it quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed few nights in April 2014 with our children. Everything was excellent: from the food, the attention from Ralf and Jilo, their recommendations, the room, the kitchen, the location, etc. The house is brand new and extemely clean. It has a kitchen that we did not use because the food served was excellent. The sourroundings are just amazing. We can only recommend to our family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VanessaPC_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and would've loved to stay longer. Out of all the resorts and beach houses I've visited in the Philippines this is the one that impressed me most. The staff and service is excellent. Food to die for. Beautiful surroundings and the beach house is located just on the beach, which is a very nice white beach. There are a lot of corals and fish for those who like to snorkle and swim (like me). The owners are very friendly and cool. Snorkeling equipment is provided by the establishment. There are many possibilities to go scuba diving along the 18km reef. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone but then they might not have rooms for when I go back there, which I definitely will! A huge thanks to the owners Ralf and Jilo for a wonderful stay! My tip to anyone going there is to call in advance and have a talk with the owners, they can accommodate most requests you might have.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

J&R residence was recommended to me by a friend who had stayed there previously & what a great recommendation it was.
I arrived in the dark from the ferry terminal in Tagbilaran to a very warm welcome from Ralf, his beautiful wife Jilo and their staff.
J&R residence is a lovely property in a stunning, peaceful location. The only sounds are those of the birds, insects and the sea lapping the white sand, it is so tranquil & definitely a place to go & relax & unwind.
I stayed in one of the 2 ocean front apartments which was immaculate, very clean, tastefully decorated and very modern.
The restaurant serves nice food , the menu fairly extensive with a selection of both Asian & European dishes, all served to you by the lovely, pleasant & courteous staff.
Ralf arranged for me to go diving with his friend Michael from Bohol Lahoy who took great care of me & the diving was great at 2 very nice sites.
Overall Jilo & Ralf are such friendly, interesting & gracious hosts, nothing is too much trouble & they will go out of their way to accommodate any requests.
Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
15 Thank ozchick007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at J and R Residence. We were treated to a royal welcome by owners JiLo and Ralph. They have a wonderful staff for whom nothing is too much trouble. The accommodation is top quality and newly built onto a beautiful beach area. Food is good too.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anda
0.1 mi away
Anda White Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
47.0 mi away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Blue Star Dive & Resort
43.0 mi away
The Peacock Garden
The Peacock Garden
#1 of 1 in Baclayon
290 reviews
51.3 mi away
Isla Hayahay
Isla Hayahay
#1 of 1 in Calape
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J&R Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J&R Residence

Property: J&R Residence
Address: Barangay Bacong, Sitio Dagohoy, Anda 6311, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Anda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — J&R Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to J&R Residence, the cozy getaway off the beaten tourist tracks....We are located near Anda on the beautiful Island of Bohol which is widely known for its stunningly white beaches, its crystal clear water and its impressive underwater world. Within only one and a half hours you can escape the tropical tranquility of our resort and drive to Tagbilaran, the Capital of Bohol.Our Guest Houses are situated 12 meters above sea level with a breathtaking view of the Ocean with its offshore Coral Reef and direct access to one of Bohol's most beautiful Beaches. Enjoy the tropical scenery from your private terrace or our generous infinity pool. Experience beautiful Sunsets, interesting snorkeling Tours as well as relaxing beach walks and get pampered in our comfy "Sea Breeze Bar & Restaurant" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your J&R Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
J&R Residence Anda, Bohol Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing