We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
J&R Residence
Nearby Hotels
$75
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$76
$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$53
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Castle(Anda)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
$46
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$244
$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
227
15
4
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
15
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbohol tourthe ownerbeach villastaff members arehalang halangwonderful placewelcoming hostsbeautiful restaurantsunset cruiserented scooterstyphoon haiyanenjoyed breakfastideal place to relaxnice ownersgreat ambienceend of julyplenty of colorful fish
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 251 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Our 6 night stay here was just what we were looking for. The location and view from the resort was absolutely beautiful, the staff was super friendly, and the food at the restaurant was delicious. It was a great place for our kids, ages 8-12, to play in the pool, explore the beach, and snorkel in a reef right in front of the resort. We spent most of our time just enjoying the peaceful resort and beautiful beach, but we did take a half day excursion to a nearby waterfall that was a breathtaking place to play in the cool, fresh water. The owners, Jilo and Ralf, arranged everything for us, including packing a cooler of drinks and snacks for us to take along. Jilo and Ralf were terrific hosts, and did a great job of making sure that our time there was enjoyable and personalized to fit our idea of a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: We rented the garden house and one of the beachfront rooms. Both were very clean and well equipped, but the view from the beachfront room was absolutely gorgeous and I highly recommend it if it available.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank CJH2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

After 3 weeks in Phillipines we decided to finish our stay by a relaxing place Anda in bohol. After a walk by the white anda beach we saw this new Hotel just ask to visit the room and just found in loved.
Everyrhing was perfect, a nice and clean room with european standard.
The food is marvelous,the staff very Smiley and helpfull.
A perfect place to relax and enjoy the view from the pool the openned restaurant or your private balcony.
The owners are two very nice personne who cares about your stay and want make sure you enjoy your stay.
I would definitely recommend this place for couple or family.
Hope to come back soon

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank stephyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed 8 nights over new years 2013/2014. The hotel is located steps from the secluded beach. The rooms are all new. Great hosts and staff, good standard of food for the Philippines, with only 4 rooms, the boutique residence is like a home away from home set in paradise. They organised our airport transfers efficiently and the 2 hour drive to the resort is absolutely worthwhile. They also assisted us in taking the open water diving course through Michael at Bohol-Lahoy which essentially is having a personal dive master with years of international experience take you through the course surrounded by their local coral reef. Fantastic getaway and all round experience. We will definitely be back. Thanks J&R

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We were 21 day in philippines ( manila, coron, el nido , puerto princesa, and bohol-anda) ,5 days in j&r residence and that was the best place from all places. Jillo and Ralf - the owners - Attentive , Warm and friendly . All stuff - Serviceable and natural smiling . Food was delicious. By our wishes, they even made special dishes for our special event. The resort is on wonderful seashore , from your bed you see sea. Everything is new and in high standarts. We can definitely recommend this place for those , who understand quality and comfort . Thank you Jillo , Ralf and all stuff for perfect time , we were glad to meet you! Mabuhay and tagay !

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Vytis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

A Peaceful, relaxing and heartwarming resort. The owners and staff provided us with the peace, relaxation and service we needed for a perfect family vacation.
A wonderful place to forget about the daily routine and relax.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Johnnyplusplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews