We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful Place”
Review of J&R Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
J&R Residence
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

After 3 weeks in Phillipines we decided to finish our stay by a relaxing place Anda in bohol. After a walk by the white anda beach we saw this new Hotel just ask to visit the room and just found in loved.
Everyrhing was perfect, a nice and clean room with european standard.
The food is marvelous,the staff very Smiley and helpfull.
A perfect place to relax and enjoy the view from the pool the openned restaurant or your private balcony.
The owners are two very nice personne who cares about your stay and want make sure you enjoy your stay.
I would definitely recommend this place for couple or family.
Hope to come back soon

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank stephyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 227 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed 8 nights over new years 2013/2014. The hotel is located steps from the secluded beach. The rooms are all new. Great hosts and staff, good standard of food for the Philippines, with only 4 rooms, the boutique residence is like a home away from home set in paradise. They organised our airport transfers efficiently and the 2 hour drive to the resort is absolutely worthwhile. They also assisted us in taking the open water diving course through Michael at Bohol-Lahoy which essentially is having a personal dive master with years of international experience take you through the course surrounded by their local coral reef. Fantastic getaway and all round experience. We will definitely be back. Thanks J&R

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We were 21 day in philippines ( manila, coron, el nido , puerto princesa, and bohol-anda) ,5 days in j&r residence and that was the best place from all places. Jillo and Ralf - the owners - Attentive , Warm and friendly . All stuff - Serviceable and natural smiling . Food was delicious. By our wishes, they even made special dishes for our special event. The resort is on wonderful seashore , from your bed you see sea. Everything is new and in high standarts. We can definitely recommend this place for those , who understand quality and comfort . Thank you Jillo , Ralf and all stuff for perfect time , we were glad to meet you! Mabuhay and tagay !

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Vytis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

A Peaceful, relaxing and heartwarming resort. The owners and staff provided us with the peace, relaxation and service we needed for a perfect family vacation.
A wonderful place to forget about the daily routine and relax.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Johnnyplusplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Walking along stunning beach looking for any restaurant. Came upon beautiful JR Residence, White Beach, Anda, Bohol.Fabulous meal, great service and very generous host. Recommended to anyone, A wonderful night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stumbled upon JR Residence as we walked along the beach. The resort looked inviting so we headed in for drinks. We had a fantastic Chablis for a very reasonable price and decided to stay for dinner. The menu was varied and well explained and all four dishes were very well prepared and beautifully presented. The staff were fantastic and the owners made us feel very welcome. We had a great night and if we were to come back to the area we would certainly stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lizzienliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I love that place really.
just eat the halang halang. I miss it
even the pool was nice and BEA uthiful

And the staff where verry friendly
Feels like home. ( even better )
thx for staying.

Belgium guys

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hancart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anda
2.0 mi away
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Anda White Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Blue Star Dive & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
46.8 mi away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
405 reviews
42.8 mi away
The Peacock Garden
The Peacock Garden
#1 of 1 in Baclayon
292 reviews
51.0 mi away
Isla Hayahay
Isla Hayahay
#1 of 1 in Calape
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J&R Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J&R Residence

Address: Barangay Bacong, Sitio Dagohoy, Anda 6311, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Anda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Price Range: $71 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — J&R Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to J&R Residence, the cozy getaway off the beaten tourist tracks....We are located near Anda on the beautiful Island of Bohol which is widely known for its stunningly white beaches, its crystal clear water and its impressive underwater world. Within only one and a half hours you can escape the tropical tranquility of our resort and drive to Tagbilaran, the Capital of Bohol.Our Guest Houses are situated 12 meters above sea level with a breathtaking view of the Ocean with its offshore Coral Reef and direct access to one of Bohol's most beautiful Beaches. Enjoy the tropical scenery from your private terrace or our generous infinity pool. Experience beautiful Sunsets, interesting snorkeling Tours as well as relaxing beach walks and get pampered in our comfy "Sea Breeze Bar & Restaurant" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your J&R Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
J&R Residence Anda, Bohol Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing