We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute Bliss” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Absolute Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

It was our first trip to Bohol Philippines, and landing in Tagbilaran was an experience. It was a bit of a trek to get to the resort, but once we got there, and greeted with a 'welcome home', all the travel time was forgotten. We had entered a little slice of paradise. It was dark when we arrived, so after meeting the rest of the 'family', we were whisked off to our rooms for a quick freshen up and then back to the restaurant for dinner. The rooms were incredible, well appointed and faced the ocean. The patio had sand and pebbles to give you that real resort feel, not cold tiles. Luxury bedroom and bathroom. Dinner was divine, thanks to executive chef Joshua and his culinary skills. The 'Adobo Ribs' were melt in your mouth, fall off the bone, fantastic. Next morning when daylight crept in, we were blown away with the natural beauty of the place and the surroundings. Breakfast was excellent, you must try the 'buko' pancake (I think that is what it was called)...to die for....I booked a massage, it was in a tiny hut overlooking the sea, open air, and had one of the best massages, wrapped in warm banana leaves, bliss. Having arrived at low season, we really felt like Amun Ini was our home, it was just our group of 9. I am definitely going to return and spend more time, and lap in a really relaxing holiday. Oh and what you see on the website...it's for real....Thanks Fred and also to the rest of the family and pets...

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor rather than on the ground for spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandhum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    24
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
98
192
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon city
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

came back for another awesome stay after a year... :) this time around, the rooms have wifi :) amun ini is truly a relaxing, luxurious and peaceful place with good food and great people... :) and they have the best pillows!! fred, karin and all the staff were wonderful and welcomed us like family... :) we will surely be back again same time next year :)

they have a pretty pool and an unbelievably beautiful beach... :)

Room Tip: all the rooms are clean, comfortable and huge :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in Amun Ini Resort for a wedding anniversary and advance birthday celebration.
My husband booked the resort based on it's rating, and we were not disappointed.
The resort is tucked about 700 meters away from the main road. We were greeted by Fred (the owner), friendly dogs, reception ladies and a boy who was also one of the guests child; very pleasantly surprised that one of the guests' child would feel comfortable enough to be a part of the welcoming team!
Welcome drinks and cold-towels were served after which we were wisked-off to our room since we arrived late.
The ambiance is very relaxed and friendly... staffs, including the Chefs (who happened to be part of the family), are very friendly and make you feel comfortable.
They were always courteous and the owner makes you feel at home .
We chose to stay and relax in the resort the whole duration of the stay, since we never really felt we had to step-out and explore other areas of the City.... or maybe on the next visit....
For sure if I had to go back to Bohol I would definitely stay in Amun Ini again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dieli1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Fred and his family(family members, animals, staff, and guests) provided an excellent exotic home away from home. Fantastic meals, accommodating services, and helpful options for things to do and places to visit. Although a bit isolated from things outside or elsewhere on the island made transportation to other areas cumbersome - the at home atmosphere made it always a welcoming return and comfortable for recovering from a long drive to see the sights. Additionally, services in our case went above and beyond in assisting with a birthday surprise providing us with a local cake and decorations and of course a happy birthday serenade by the Amun Ini family! Along with fantastic meal to accommodate a wonderful birthday event! Lastly, prearranged transportation from Cebu international airport to Amun Ini and back was excellent! From pick up to drop off in both directions we never had to worry about where to go or how to get there - they handled ticketing and transfer so conveinantly and smoothly!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia1980922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lens, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Perfection isTHE word: staff, cooking , room, garden, view over the sea., underwater wild life ... Unfortunately the weather was rainy and windy so we couldn't do the complimentary boat trip....but Mr and Mrs Carmona felt so sorry about it that they treated us to a dinner and the landlady drove us to the local market.How kind !
It is THE place to relax (If you have the fidgets, if you can't help visiting,shopping, dancing in night clubs, that is not the place ! it's in the middle of nowhere )
We really felt like guests , not customers in this "heaven of peace"

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lara_kraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We travelled during the low season, July 2013, and spent six nights at the resort. We travelled with four kids (ranging in age from 17 to 1) and my mother in law. We stayed in two rooms out of what I think are a total of sixteen.

We arrived late on the first evening, about 21h00 I think, and were getting a little nervous (I booked based only on Tripadvisor reviews and email responses from Amun Ini) as we were driven down the 700m dirt track that isolates the resort somewhat. We stepped out of the mini bus to find the doors to the resort opened for us by Freddie and a couple of waitresses holding delicious watermelon shakes. It was exactly what we needed and the rest of the stay was just as wonderful.

The pool is beautiful and we spent almost half of each day in the pool. The other half of the day was spent eating. I am usually reluctant to eat at resorts/hotels every day but this was completely different. The food was absolutely delicious! We loved everything we ate and I had never seen my 14 year old daughter eat as much - ever.

We didn't spend much time at the beach although we did get out to sea a couple of times on the kayaks as well as on the paddle board.

The women all went for a massage, each one something different, and they all came back saying how pleasant it had been.

We only left the resort one day to do the "classic" Bohol tourist visits. The only thing we did differently was to go on a private boat on the Loboc river with a pack lunch (prepared by Amun Ini) instead of taking the bigger boats with lunch and music. I am glad that we did because our captain was very interesting, we didn't have to put up with music on the boat, and we could go further up the river than the big boats.

Amun Ini is a small resort with lovely owners and employees. It's impossible not to relax even if you are travelling with four children as we were. If it wasn't 12,000km away from our home we'd be there every vacation. As it is we will certainly return the next time we are in the Philippines.

A big thank you to everyone at Amun Ini!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We loved every minute of our stay here! Amun Ini is a beautiful property run by a wonderful family. Fred and Karin are great hosts and Fred's daughter and son-in-law are incredibly talented chefs! We thoroughly enjoyed every breakfast, lunch and dinner over our 4 day visit. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with great attention to detail throughout. The private white sand beach is peaceful and perfect for relaxing and reading a book. There are sea kayaks and paddle boards to use in the warm, clear waters. This is truly a top-notch resort. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimara_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anda
40.8 mi away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
2.1 mi away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.5 mi away
Anda White Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Star Dive & Resort
40.5 mi away
The Peacock Garden
The Peacock Garden
#1 of 2 in Baclayon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Petra Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Bas Daku Beach | Candabong, Anda, Bohol, Anda, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Anda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amun Ini is not just a beach get-away…it’s a breath-taking plunge into the bold, bright, and beautiful things nature has to offer. It is your home away from home. Amun Ini resort in Anda is a 3-hectare pristine white-sand beach property facing Camiguin Island. The resort is about ninety kilometers from Tagbilaran city, Bohol, Philippines. It is built to provide a breathtaking view of a crystal clear blue sea and all rooms have ocean view. We have a 300 meter wide beach, an entire private cove that provides the utmost experience in soul-searching solitude, and is a scuba diver's paradise. The cuisine is excellent and creative. Scenic natural attractions abound and the original lush vegetation has been preserved. Indeed, from the moment you set foot within its sprawling and serene space, you will discover that everything in Amun Ini resort is a homage to nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa Anda, Bohol Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing