We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second time around... :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon city
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“second time around... :)”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

came back for another awesome stay after a year... :) this time around, the rooms have wifi :) amun ini is truly a relaxing, luxurious and peaceful place with good food and great people... :) and they have the best pillows!! fred, karin and all the staff were wonderful and welcomed us like family... :) we will surely be back again same time next year :)

they have a pretty pool and an unbelievably beautiful beach... :)

Room Tip: all the rooms are clean, comfortable and huge :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    26
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
100
201
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in Amun Ini Resort for a wedding anniversary and advance birthday celebration.
My husband booked the resort based on it's rating, and we were not disappointed.
The resort is tucked about 700 meters away from the main road. We were greeted by Fred (the owner), friendly dogs, reception ladies and a boy who was also one of the guests child; very pleasantly surprised that one of the guests' child would feel comfortable enough to be a part of the welcoming team!
Welcome drinks and cold-towels were served after which we were wisked-off to our room since we arrived late.
The ambiance is very relaxed and friendly... staffs, including the Chefs (who happened to be part of the family), are very friendly and make you feel comfortable.
They were always courteous and the owner makes you feel at home .
We chose to stay and relax in the resort the whole duration of the stay, since we never really felt we had to step-out and explore other areas of the City.... or maybe on the next visit....
For sure if I had to go back to Bohol I would definitely stay in Amun Ini again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dieli1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Fred and his family(family members, animals, staff, and guests) provided an excellent exotic home away from home. Fantastic meals, accommodating services, and helpful options for things to do and places to visit. Although a bit isolated from things outside or elsewhere on the island made transportation to other areas cumbersome - the at home atmosphere made it always a welcoming return and comfortable for recovering from a long drive to see the sights. Additionally, services in our case went above and beyond in assisting with a birthday surprise providing us with a local cake and decorations and of course a happy birthday serenade by the Amun Ini family! Along with fantastic meal to accommodate a wonderful birthday event! Lastly, prearranged transportation from Cebu international airport to Amun Ini and back was excellent! From pick up to drop off in both directions we never had to worry about where to go or how to get there - they handled ticketing and transfer so conveinantly and smoothly!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia1980922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lens, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Perfection isTHE word: staff, cooking , room, garden, view over the sea., underwater wild life ... Unfortunately the weather was rainy and windy so we couldn't do the complimentary boat trip....but Mr and Mrs Carmona felt so sorry about it that they treated us to a dinner and the landlady drove us to the local market.How kind !
It is THE place to relax (If you have the fidgets, if you can't help visiting,shopping, dancing in night clubs, that is not the place ! it's in the middle of nowhere )
We really felt like guests , not customers in this "heaven of peace"

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lara_kraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We travelled during the low season, July 2013, and spent six nights at the resort. We travelled with four kids (ranging in age from 17 to 1) and my mother in law. We stayed in two rooms out of what I think are a total of sixteen.

We arrived late on the first evening, about 21h00 I think, and were getting a little nervous (I booked based only on Tripadvisor reviews and email responses from Amun Ini) as we were driven down the 700m dirt track that isolates the resort somewhat. We stepped out of the mini bus to find the doors to the resort opened for us by Freddie and a couple of waitresses holding delicious watermelon shakes. It was exactly what we needed and the rest of the stay was just as wonderful.

The pool is beautiful and we spent almost half of each day in the pool. The other half of the day was spent eating. I am usually reluctant to eat at resorts/hotels every day but this was completely different. The food was absolutely delicious! We loved everything we ate and I had never seen my 14 year old daughter eat as much - ever.

We didn't spend much time at the beach although we did get out to sea a couple of times on the kayaks as well as on the paddle board.

The women all went for a massage, each one something different, and they all came back saying how pleasant it had been.

We only left the resort one day to do the "classic" Bohol tourist visits. The only thing we did differently was to go on a private boat on the Loboc river with a pack lunch (prepared by Amun Ini) instead of taking the bigger boats with lunch and music. I am glad that we did because our captain was very interesting, we didn't have to put up with music on the boat, and we could go further up the river than the big boats.

Amun Ini is a small resort with lovely owners and employees. It's impossible not to relax even if you are travelling with four children as we were. If it wasn't 12,000km away from our home we'd be there every vacation. As it is we will certainly return the next time we are in the Philippines.

A big thank you to everyone at Amun Ini!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We loved every minute of our stay here! Amun Ini is a beautiful property run by a wonderful family. Fred and Karin are great hosts and Fred's daughter and son-in-law are incredibly talented chefs! We thoroughly enjoyed every breakfast, lunch and dinner over our 4 day visit. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with great attention to detail throughout. The private white sand beach is peaceful and perfect for relaxing and reading a book. There are sea kayaks and paddle boards to use in the warm, clear waters. This is truly a top-notch resort. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimara_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Unless you have your own boat or helicopter, you will likely be travelling from Tagbilaran via the airport or the ferry. Then it is a two hour trip via road to the resort. It is an ok drive, some would say scenic, some not so much. I know some posts say it is an hour and a half but we have been to resort twice and never in under two hours.
The resort is at the end of a longish dirt road with some "rural" lifestyles along the way but once you see it, you know you made the right choice.
And from then on, you don't ever really question your decision.
The staff is very helpful,
The food is very very good.
The rooms are clean and very spacious.
The pool is lovely.
But the beach and cove that the resort occupies is perhaps its greatest asset (ok maybe the food, its a tough call). You are not staying at some resort that is beside twenty other resorts, on each side. It is pretty much your beach, and the other guests of course, and being that it is a small resort, there is lots of room. You can swim, kayak, snorkel and they are building a dive centre as well.
I am reluctant to mention the only down side of the stay as it does not have anything to do with the resort itself but it is related. We took a day tour of Bohol with the usual sights which was arranged via the resort. The driver spoke little english which didn't help on an all day tour and was really just a driver taking us to Bohol highlights. The van was a utility van which was not very comfortable. When we left the resort, the car which took us to the Tagbilaran was much more comfortable and the driver spoke good english and said he also did tours of the island. So make sure you ask for the right driver and the right car.
And the bottom line is although we would like to keep the resort to ourselves and the few other people that know about it, the owners/managers have done such an excellent job, they deserve all the success they can achieve.

Room Tip: they are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john00737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anda
2.3 mi away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
44.7 mi away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
2.4 mi away
Anda White Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Star Dive & Resort
40.7 mi away
The Peacock Garden
The Peacock Garden
#1 of 1 in Baclayon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
49.1 mi away
Isla Hayahay
Isla Hayahay
#1 of 1 in Calape
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Bas Daku Beach | Candabong, Anda, Bohol, Anda, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Anda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amun Ini is not just a beach get-away…it’s a breath-taking plunge into the bold, bright, and beautiful things nature has to offer. It is your home away from home. Amun Ini resort in Anda is a 3-hectare pristine white-sand beach property facing Camiguin Island. The resort is about ninety kilometers from Tagbilaran city, Bohol, Philippines. It is built to provide a breathtaking view of a crystal clear blue sea and all rooms have ocean view. We have a 300 meter wide beach, an entire private cove that provides the utmost experience in soul-searching solitude, and is a scuba diver's paradise. The cuisine is excellent and creative. Scenic natural attractions abound and the original lush vegetation has been preserved. Indeed, from the moment you set foot within its sprawling and serene space, you will discover that everything in Amun Ini resort is a homage to nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa Anda, Bohol Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing