We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a wonderfull stay, we'll come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a wonderfull stay, we'll come back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

the place is simply beautiful and has its own secluded beach. the owner and his family welcome every single guest and make you feel at home right away. Service is perfect, the rooms are very spacious and offer a beautiful view over the beach.
We went there with out 2 year old son and the place is extremely kid friendly. We stayed for 5 days, went for a couple of dives nearby (this can all be easily organised by the hotel staff), and enjoyed every moment. We'll come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    26
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
100
200
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had a great stay at Amun Ini with our two kids. The resort is stunning and the rooms are done up with great taste and thought. The white sand beach is a little rocky though, so don't forget to bring your beach shoes. The food may be the best thing about the place although the conversations with the host on history, food etc were great too. I was a little nervous to see various resident dogs and cats but my kids enjoyed them thoroughly :) As with any family stay, there were some unique touches that made our stay but also little hiccups. However any issue was immediately acknowledged and attended to with a smile. overall a special holiday in a special place. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

After nearly 3 weeks of 'flashpacking' through the Philippines, we decided to flash it up a bit for our last days, and book 4 nights at Amun Ini.

Owner Freddie welcomed us with a welcome drink, and we were brought to the room. My girlfriend was especially happy with the bathroom. Our dinner(s) at Amun Ini were the best we've had in the Philippines: well seasoned, well cooked, and prepared with creativity! During our stay we further enjoyed the pool, beach, kayak, and motorbike tour on a bike arranged via Amun Ini.

I've tried to come up with suggestions for improvements, but can't really think of anything other than: keep up the great work!

Erik & Ana

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik_dB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

After a loooong trip - red eye flight, transit, another flight and then an uncomfortably bumpy drive I was tired, cranky and prepared to be unimpressed. Absolutely hidden away, up an unmarked grassy track is some kind of paradise called Amun Ini.
A perfectly manicured, creatively landscaped gardens hosts huge beachfront villas. We were greeted warmly by the owner and his dogs. 7 adopted, friendly, happy dogs live here! After spending so long in Jakarta as expats, this place made me realise the joy dogs bring to the world and I relished every moment of patting and watching them.
Dogs aside this place is really something special. The food, oh the food. A creative twist on old favourites. The gazpacho is served in a clay tea pot, and carefully poured into your bowl by the ever smiling staff. We had freshly caught marlin - grilled with salt and pepper and it was a highlight meal of my life!
The villa's themselves are simple and clean, whilst still feeling luxurious. The setting is what makes this place. It's on a private beach, dazzlingly white sands and crystal green waters, neatly framed at either end by the edge of the bay. There is kayaking - recommended so you can check out all the nearby coves, paddle boarding, snorkelling and plenty of lounges to relax in.
The infinity pool is perfectly positioned so you can float around, above the ocean and watch the sun set over the water.
We travelled around 20 hrs each way to come for a weekend and would do it all over again. This place is worth the trip. The staff give just the right amount of service - not over-serviced like some of these places are, and they aren't too shy for chit-chat. Add to that a very friendly owner and it makes for a happy balance of privacy and social interaction.
Beds are comfortable, views are everywhere, food is fantastic and it looks just like the professional photo's so no surprises there!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyDuffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I will never forget my stay at Amun Ini. The owner and the staff are wonderful, they make you feel special and would do everything to please you. The food at the restaurant is to die for, and if you wish for a dish that is not on the menu, just ask the Chef Adriana and she will gladly prepare it for you.
The private cove with its fine white sand and bleu water is beautiful, a little paradise.
If you are looking for a long beach to walk on (or swim), ask the staff and they will take you in just 5 minutes to the beautiful and very clean public beach.
One thing you should not miss are the massages, I tried them all and they are great.
I will definitly go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I've never been treated so good on any other resort I've stayed before. Fred makes sure you feel at home, we were spoiled, the food was fantastic, I was just thinking of eating, the beach was breathless. The weather just perfect. The massages were relaxing and top notch. I asked not to put alot of pressure on my legs and they did what I asked. I tend to get bruises very easily and I had NO bruises at all. They DO listen to us. We had a massage done everyday, they are worth. I recommend this resort to any person who like a calm place, who likes to eat good quality food and who likes small resorts. We had had prepared a Philippino menu by Adriana and it was unforgetable.... Amun Ini is a place you will never forget. Don't hesitate on going. You won't regret it

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed mid march for 4 nights. In fact everything was better than expected.
The Resort is beautiful, the beach natural with very clear water. The Pool offers a fantastic view towards the beach. The management is very professional, the cooks well trained in cooking and executing their limited but very tasty menu which contains very delicious food.
Ask for the Seafood dinner for 2, which is not on the menu yet, but can be organized, if you tell them 24h in advance, you will not be disappointed, just fantastic!

Of course if you pay a certain price a night, you can expect a certain standard. Yes, their services come with a certain price tag. If you have to count your expenses, better choose a different resort. This resort is not for backpackers or people with limited budget!

Maybe the best thing about this resort is, that it is not so famous yet, and we were practically alone and had the entire resort for us. I wish Freddie and his Team only the best for the future and that more (But not to many) people may discover this marvelous place and appreciate their hospitality and services.
If you are looking for high standard, some luxury and a quiet place to relax, the Amun Ini is definitely the resort to stay. Thumbs up!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 174Elmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anda
2.3 mi away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
44.7 mi away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
2.4 mi away
Anda White Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Star Dive & Resort
40.7 mi away
The Peacock Garden
The Peacock Garden
#1 of 1 in Baclayon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
49.1 mi away
Isla Hayahay
Isla Hayahay
#1 of 1 in Calape
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Bas Daku Beach | Candabong, Anda, Bohol, Anda, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Anda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amun Ini is not just a beach get-away…it’s a breath-taking plunge into the bold, bright, and beautiful things nature has to offer. It is your home away from home. Amun Ini resort in Anda is a 3-hectare pristine white-sand beach property facing Camiguin Island. The resort is about ninety kilometers from Tagbilaran city, Bohol, Philippines. It is built to provide a breathtaking view of a crystal clear blue sea and all rooms have ocean view. We have a 300 meter wide beach, an entire private cove that provides the utmost experience in soul-searching solitude, and is a scuba diver's paradise. The cuisine is excellent and creative. Scenic natural attractions abound and the original lush vegetation has been preserved. Indeed, from the moment you set foot within its sprawling and serene space, you will discover that everything in Amun Ini resort is a homage to nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa Anda, Bohol Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing