We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Peaceful Haven.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Peaceful Haven.”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

All the reviews were correct....it's a little piece of paradise. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to completely chill yet still be able to change their mind (when batteries were recharged) and get involved in something more strenuous like sight seeing/trekking or diving because Fred and Karin would be able to organise all these things for you.The food was amazing ,all freshly cooked and using locally sourced produce as far as possible. The staff were so lovely, it was as if they all belonged to one big happy family. The natural setting with coconut palms, papaya trees, jack fruit trees, mango trees and many native plants too numerous to mention added to the feeling of tranquility. The rooms were top class. Massages were top notch. Amun Ini is the place to stay when you go to Bohol!!!
When you go to Bohol Amu ini is the place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarySCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    28
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
100
206
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

It was worth the trip. The beach cove is just amazing and the pool was a welcome sight. If you are a nature lover, this place is where you should be. They have 2 resident hawks that the owner feeds every morning. It was an awesome sight. Compliments to the chef, the food was soooo good. I love that they use local produce. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious. The curtains are made out of woven abaca, the furnitures and bathroom design are simple yet elegant. We really enjoyed our stay in Amun-ini, it was very relaxing. The staff were great. We will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexadls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We chose Amun Ini after reading several good reviews on Trip Advisor - they were absolutely right, this is a real gem. The owners have taken a private paradise cove and developed a first class boutique resort that is in complete harmony with nature but provides the modern comforts essential to a first class holiday. The rooms are luxuriously oversized, simply decorated with a fantastic bathroom design and all have a private outside balcony to enjoy the views to far off Camiguin. However, the real draw of Amun Ini is the cuisine - the kitchen team have devised a modern menu using local produce that reflects their passion for cooking and their innovation. The beautiful plates of food are far more complex and tasty than the simple menu descriptions would suggest but without doubt the whole menu is worthy of any quality restaurant in London, New York etc. If you love nature, peace and tranquility, and the feeling of being part of a big family with the boutique luxuries then this is the place for you. By far the best food and accommodation during our 2 weeks in the Philippines.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gervaise2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast B.c.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

What can I say that is new about this fabulous resort?
Hubby and I returned home this week after a 4 month journey to SE Asia.
This place is by far the greatest highlight of our trip in the Philippines.

If you are looking to get away from crowded beaches/tourists/vendors etc. and just want some peace and quiet; then I don't think you will find a sweeter place.

Many thanks to the family owners: Freddie/Karin/Bo & Joshua and the great staff that gave us service beyond compare!

Beautiful grounds/beach/pool/massage/rooms/exceptional food.......what more could you ask?

So relaxing but activities/diving & tours can be arranged for you.

Some people you meet you really enjoy and some people make you feel like family and you would like to invite them to your home.

So.............when are you coming to Canada????

Well worth the drive from the airport or ferry to stay at this magical place.

Can't say enough good things.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the water. Upper ones have a slightly better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrannywestcoastB_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed here over Chinese new year with a buddy of mine. I was looking for an escape from the grind of work-a-day Singapore and Fred, Karin and Adrianne sure provided what I needed.

This place is, across-the-board, a gem. The rooms are large and comfortable, with gravel-floored balconies overlooking the sea. The grounds are painstakingly manicured and, though the place is brand-new, it blended into the natural environment effortlessly. This resort was put together by an expert hand, and you can sense it while you stay there.

The food was, seriously, as good as you'll find anywhere in the world at that price. San Francisco is a world-class food town and I lived there over 10 years. The kitchen at Amun Ini would be a darling of even the snobby SF food scene. It was that good. I was not surprised when Adrianne told me that she had spent time as a chef in San Francisco. She is world-class - catch her while you can.

And Fred. What a guy. He's a naturalist and a man's man - like a Philippine Ernest Hemingway. He has a pair of raptors (kites, actually) that he feeds strips of meat every morning. He loves his dogs (and they are friendly and not at all mangy), and his pet iguana named Iggy. He never seems to be in a rush, and he's a dedicated conversationalist.

Yeah, I loved Amun Ini, and will definitely be back next time I'm on Bohol.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms have a small sliver of sea viewable from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Amun Ini Resort and Spa at Anda Bohol is indeed a most beautiful place with excellence in every detail.
The resort is a totality of relaxation amidst a landscape of serenity and security.
The rooms are huge and executed to all details of perfection and convenience.
The service likewise is worthy of praise.
The food is gourmet and executed to a passion of a well trained palate.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cesar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Recently married, my wife and I have just spent four unforgettable days in Amun Ini. Karin and Freddie have created a resort that is as close to paradise as you may get to within a few hours from Manila.
The spacious bedrooms, all with extra-large bathrooms and private terraces, are equipped with the latest aircondioning and cable TV. We've never slept as soundly as in our unbelievably comfortable king-size bed, covered with silky-soft sheets from Cebu. But in fact, we spent most of our time outdoors. The well-protected cove with its white sand and coconut trees is anyone's dream of the South Sea. Just as inviting is the large infinity pool overlooking the ocean, where we bathed under the watchful eye of Iggy, Freddie's pet iguana.
The open-air restaurant under its thatched roof overlooks pool and ocean. Here, chefs Boe and Josh run a five-star kitchen that tempts you from morning to night with the most delicious food, prepared from local produce. The variety of ingredients, their combination and presentation defy description: you simply have to taste it to believe it. Camote leaves have never been so yummie! Service is impeccable and the staff anticipate your every wish with a smile.
We were totally enchanted with our visit - and will be back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: all rooms are virtually identical as to lay-out, equipment and ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas_kuhnke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anda
2.3 mi away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
206 reviews
2.4 mi away
Anda White Beach Resort
44.7 mi away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Star Dive & Resort
40.7 mi away
The Peacock Garden
The Peacock Garden
#1 of 1 in Baclayon
289 reviews
49.1 mi away
Isla Hayahay
Isla Hayahay
#1 of 1 in Calape
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Bas Daku Beach | Candabong, Anda, Bohol, Anda, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Anda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amun Ini is not just a beach get-away…it’s a breath-taking plunge into the bold, bright, and beautiful things nature has to offer. It is your home away from home. Amun Ini resort in Anda is a 3-hectare pristine white-sand beach property facing Camiguin Island. The resort is about ninety kilometers from Tagbilaran city, Bohol, Philippines. It is built to provide a breathtaking view of a crystal clear blue sea and all rooms have ocean view. We have a 300 meter wide beach, an entire private cove that provides the utmost experience in soul-searching solitude, and is a scuba diver's paradise. The cuisine is excellent and creative. Scenic natural attractions abound and the original lush vegetation has been preserved. Indeed, from the moment you set foot within its sprawling and serene space, you will discover that everything in Amun Ini resort is a homage to nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa Anda, Bohol Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing