We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small charming resort - far away from busy cities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Far away from the airport of Bohol, near a little village, this resort has a beautiful beach, breathtaking view and very charming staff. The hotel rooms are beautiful with a lot of very special details. The open restaurant invites you to relax and enjoy the great dishes cooked by Adrianne and her team. You can stay hours in the infinity pool and watch the day pass by. Diving and snorkeling with the newest equipment organized by Diggie is a must. We enjoyed our stay very much and will come back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christina696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 461 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2012

"Paradise" defines our 3 day stay in Amun Ini. From the lobby where Karin greeted us, I knew this was one of the beach resorts which Travel Magazines were made of. It was so inviting to take a dip in their pool at the same time run down to the beach and just swim. I loved how their room was designed, the layout, and the furniture! The rooms were very clean and we rested comfortably during our entire stay. But what I really appreciated the most during our stay was how Freddie and Karin made sure that we were comfortable and ensured that our needs were met. And most of all I loved their food! Trotter Terrine at its best during breakfast and do not forget to try the coconut rice! This place is truly a hidden paradise in Anda, Bohol!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t3natrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We have been to Anda a couple of times before, drawn to its unspoiled natural beauty and the charms of the local people. It is a pleasant and leisurely 90 minute drive from the airport on a coastal highway -- the extra travel time well worth the effort to get away from the hustle and bustle of Tagbilaran and the touristy Panglao island.

On this trip, we booked a 2-night stay at Amun Ini as a New Year treat to ourselves and my in-laws. It was the perfect choice to cap off our holiday.

The hotel is situated in a private cove with a white sand beach, clear blue waters and gently rolling waves. It has well-appointed rooms featuring a mix of modern amenities and tasteful decor with a local twist.

The food was excellent -- a fusion of Western and Filipino flavors, using fresh ingredients from the local markets.

The staff were friendly and attentive, which made our stay all the more pleasant.

We highly recommend a stay at Amun Ini, and would definitely consider returning to 'Paradise Found'!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

the best place to relax...very quiet, nice location, infinity pool, white powdery sand beach, the best elegant room....thumbs up!!! Will visit again and relax this coming holy week....

Room Tip: all rooms are the same but the best....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ernest H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The Oxford dictionary defines serendipity as "the faculty of making happy discoveries by accident". This seemed like the perfect word to describe our experience in Amun Ini -- a truly happy discovery!
Tucked away from the more popular Panglao side of Bohol island, Amun Ini seduced us into such a state of naturalness and ease that within minutes we felt just that -- happy!
But perhaps "serendipity" is not totally accurate -- for our happy experience was no accident. We were clearly the beneficiaries of years of the owners' vision, careful planning and vigilant sensitivity to the yearnings of both bodies and souls that invest time and money in search of a "perfect" vacation.
So -- what made us happy? A combination of --
- Its quiet elegance in design, underlined by the tasteful, clever use of indigenous materials and amenities, tipping the experience from just being comfortable to being pleasurable;
- Its Frank Lloyd Wright approach to architecture as "man" blending-in with nature, rather than the other way around...a subliminal reminder of true balance and harmony;
- Its uncompromising commitment to treating our palates to only the best, such that every single meal was a gourmet treat;
- Most importantly -- the human factor: its staff was graciously efficient with warmth and charm.

Our return to Amun Ini is already being planned -- for we are suckers for happy discoveries!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cristina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

For our vacation we were looking for a quit place to relax and unwind. This is exactly what we found at Amun Ini. This hotel even exceeded our expectations.
The hotel arranged a pick up from Tagbilaran with a day trip to visit the Luboc River, the Tarsiers and the famous Chocolate Hills. We especially loved the drive from the Chocolate Hills to the resort as it leads through rice paddies and local villages.
The hotel is located in a scenic private bay. The rooms are comfortable with western standard well designed bathrooms. The restaurant offers the best food we ever had in the Philippines. Beautifully presented and so delicious. And the owner family is as professional as lovely.
For divers there is a brand new diving center. Managed by a German. They also offer Mountain bike tours and other excursions.
Thank you Freddie and Karin, we really enjoyed every minute of our stay and hope to be back soon at your place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bon_vivants_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

The perfect blend of five star luxury, bed and breakfast warmth, and beach resort chill makes Amun Ini the perfect holiday destination.

Upon our approach we were a little dubious, as the car bumped along the dirt road. The unfinished gate and cows grazing in the pasture didn't exactly spell 'Paradise' - however once we passed the gates we were greeted by the imposing doors and mystical trees at Amun Ini's entrance. From there the wonders continued from the picture perfect views to the out of this world food ( the pulled beef sandwich with freshly made curry chips is to die for - and don't even get us started on the amazing bead pudding!)

Our four days were spent, napping, sipping fruit shakes and munching on cheeses and pate and when we weren't relaxing we were on dive adventures, driving up to the local area buying sweet banana Q and meeting the locals.

while the location, activities and food at Amun Ini should be enough to satisfy even the pickiest of travelers ( aka my husband ) it was the staff that made this place like no other.

Amun Ini is family run, and you can feel the family vibe through out the resort, which is something money can't buy.

If you're ever in the Bohol area you would be a fool not to experience Amun Ini!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Drea_White
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anda
2 mi away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
237 reviews
2.4 mi away
Anda White Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Blue Star Dive & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.7 mi away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 12 in Tagbilaran City
419 reviews
40.7 mi away
The Peacock Garden
The Peacock Garden
#1 of 1 in Baclayon
296 reviews
49.1 mi away
Isla Hayahay
Isla Hayahay
#1 of 1 in Calape
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Bas Daku Beach | Candabong, Anda, Bohol, Anda, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Anda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Price Range: $253 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amun Ini is not just a beach get-away…it’s a breath-taking plunge into the bold, bright, and beautiful things nature has to offer. It is your home away from home. Amun Ini resort in Anda is a 3-hectare pristine white-sand beach property facing Camiguin Island. The resort is about ninety kilometers from Tagbilaran city, Bohol, Philippines. It is built to provide a breathtaking view of a crystal clear blue sea and all rooms have ocean view. We have a 300 meter wide beach, an entire private cove that provides the utmost experience in soul-searching solitude, and is a scuba diver's paradise. The cuisine is excellent and creative. Scenic natural attractions abound and the original lush vegetation has been preserved. Indeed, from the moment you set foot within its sprawling and serene space, you will discover that everything in Amun Ini resort is a homage to nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa Anda, Bohol Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing