We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful with a pool and ambiance to die for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anda White Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Far from any kind of urban landscape, in the tiny rustic town of And a, lay this sleepy resort, about 2 hours from the main city. One is made immediately aware of its utter tranquility, its lush greenery, infinity pool and the beach that the property adorns. It is definitely a resort that offers value for money, with excellent food which is great given that it is fairly isolated. The staff is very attentive, especially the wife, Grace and her great team. Her husband tended to ignore us completely, preferring to mingle with fellow Europeans, and that tended to mar what was an otherwise sublime experience. Also this must be the only hotel in the world that allows smoking in the dining room which put me off on our first night. But niggling criticisms aside, my fiancee and I were sad to leave this little piece of heaven.

Room Tip: Ask for an Ambassador's room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAUL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 236 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

This place is great, it has a friendly staff, the family room was clean and spacious (for 2 adults and two kids and one infant). Great view from the infinity pool. From the private beach you can enjoy amazing sunsets and you can have your dinner at the beach. One evening the resort organized a dinner on the beach for all guests which was really nice. The staff was very helpful and played with the kids. The selection of food was really good and the kitchen could comply to most wishes. The resort is only a 30 minute walk to Anda Town by the beach. The included breakfast was good. You can borrow snorkel equipment for free from the resort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mårten E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

A very nice small resort where everything works great. The staff is super friendly and meets every wish you have. And since the place is small you get to know the staff very well, which is nice, especially when travelling with two small kids as we did.

The infinity pool is awesome - and the pool area offers a lot of shadow too. The private beach is very kid friendly as the water is quiet.

This is a perfect place for relaxation. If you want party atmosphere and techno music all day then go to Boracay instead!

The restaurant offers great food with a high level of consistency. Not a single miss during a full week.

Have a sit in the bar in the evening and have a chat and a glas of Rum with the friendly owners (Grace and Cornelis). They run this hotel with great precision and high standards. They helped us several times in booking ferry tickets etc. And they organised a nice dinner on the beach one night. We loved that

To sum up: This is perfect place for relaxation for a family or couples.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank IkSvitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

This place is truly amazing. We spent 10 luxurious days here. It's peaceful and tranquil. The staff are lovely and so helpful, they can't do enough for you. As for the owners Grace and Cornelis they were so welcoming it was like being at home. We will definitely be returning. Tagay!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank EllenBingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Although I was a bit disappointed by the ocean front room ( hoped for more open view ) it was spacious, comfortable and with great AC.
The pool sealed the deal for me even though i am not a big pool person in general. Great service, even greater dog who basically followed us everywhere most of the time. Her name is Princess, and i miss her very much. :)
Overall great value, great people, and oh that swimming pool....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agibabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I only spent two days and one night at Anda White Beach Resort. What a beautiful area to begin with, and their pool is itself worth visiting just to take pictures of the view. Service was excellent, and the beach is beautiful and the area very quiet. We enjoyed the privacy and solitude, but if you are looking for a party atmosphere, maybe Boracay is better. Food was wonderful, and the service was very personal. They remembered our names and were interested in our experience. The owner always hovered around, and was friendly, which we thought was nice. Rooms were immaculate and the ammenities very adequate for this somewhat remote area. We will definitely return for more time....

Room Tip: Every room we saw was about the same distance from the beach, since you have to walk down some steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Idahonomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A very nice place for getaway. Service was very good, except for the time of completing orders in restaurant. Food was a bit plain, but service in the restaurant was friendly. Generator provides electricity during possible blackouts. View is very nice with the beach and infinity pool. We enjoyed our stay and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sketo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anda
0.1 mi away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
226 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Blue Star Dive & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.1 mi away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flower Beach & Dive Resort Bohol
43.1 mi away
The Peacock Garden
The Peacock Garden
#1 of 1 in Baclayon
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anda White Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anda White Beach Resort

Address: Brgy. Bacong Sitio Dagohoy, Anda 6311, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Anda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Price Range: $80 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anda White Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anda White Beach Resort provides with great service and amenities. Located in beautiful place white sand beach with warm crystal clear water and Beautiful Infinity swimming pool. Restaurant with Western, European , Asian cuisines and local foods delights. With their Fizz Buzz Bar serving Drinks and Cocktails with an island flavors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Anda White Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anda White Beach Hotel Anda
Anda White Beach Resort Bohol Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing