We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
La Pedrera
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
83
35
11
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
35
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off season beach chairs a special place day trip stayed here for nights breakfast was delicious balcony coast hats cabo pedrera kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 132 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2018

A beautiful lobby and breakfast area with comfy seating and books, and a lovely sundeck and small pool. My room (ground floor) was large and simple (i.e. plain walls, simple colours). It was a bit chilly when I was there, but there's an a/c and heater on the wall which made the room warm. A blanket would have been nice for sitting on the well placed sofa just outside my door. Fantastic shower - very strong and plenty of hot water. The towel hooks made from horns were fun! Tea / coffee supplies in the room so I could make a cup of tea first thing (breakfast was from 9am, 8:30am if requested) and they provide some fresh milk for this too - there's a fridge in the room. Breakfast was wonderful. Simple, but delicious. Great bread, fruit salad, juice. If my husband had been there he would have wanted eggs, but for me this was perfect! Service was great - they were happy to provide my colleague and I with plates, knives, a tray and milk when we came back to the hotel with some snacks for a light supper. The hotel is very close to the beach, and not far from the small village centre.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Britinbaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisasdelapedrera, Front Office Manager at Brisas De La Pedrera Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Thank you for your kind and detailed review! We hope to see you again anytime! We do make eggs if anyone asks and yes, we do have blankets for the outdoors, so sorry no one mentioned it, they are inside in the lobby, we'll think of a better spot for them to be available. Thanks again! it really helps when someone takes the time to let us know about their stay. Warmest regards! Brisas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Came to Las Brisas for some much needed R & R after traveling Chile, Argentina, & Uruguay for 6 weeks. Met our goal 100%! The entire hotel is well-thought out/organized, but what makes Las Brisas so special is it’s owner. We arrived about a week prior to the inn’s closure for the season—which translated to few Dining options. But that turned out not to be an issue because owner Laura made sure we had wonderful gourmet breakfasts & offered to provide evening drinks, appetizers, & a light dinner—all in-house. Room accommodations were numero uno—we booked the 2nd floor corner suite & it did not disappoint. Complimentary internet work great! The Inn is well-staffed & Laura provided hand-written suggestions for our time in La Pedrera & the same for our upcoming visit to Montevideo. We are so glad we incorporated a 5-day visit to Las Brisas—truly a highlight of our SA adventure.

Room tip: Corner suites are worth the upgrade; service, room, & value are easily rated at the top
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TrishArens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018

We stayed in the corner master room and it was gorgeous! The description is as it is in the website. They have rearrange the furniture, but the view is still incredible, the bed is comfortable and even in the morning the shades provide enough cover to let you sleep.
Truly it is a beautiful room.

We made the decision of visiting La Pedrera off season, so there were one or two restaurants opens. We had a good breakfast and a few empanadas at the hotel, which were really good. Laura arranged a few dinners for us that we can't complaint about. One of the dinners was at Chez Silvia, which is 30 minutes away and it is not exactly cheep but it was a great experience.
Other options for meals is to go to the Cantina or to go to the supermarket that it is at the entrance of the town.

The location can't be less than perfect, just a few steps from the beach and 2 blocks from the main street.

The hotel garden/patio and dinning room are beautiful and the staff super helpful. And yes the internet is free and it worked without a problem.

Room tip: Master suite in the corner has the most beautiful view
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisasdelapedrera, Manager at Brisas De La Pedrera Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Thnak you so much for such a generous review! We love it that you all enjoyed your stay and had a chance to see the area when it's uncrowded and intimate as it is in the late season! Best to you all! Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Great location but in need of modernisation. Food and drink were good but very expensive for what it was. Friendly welcoming staff but overall we were disappointed for the price paid. Will return but stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank K9806MOandrewm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisasdelapedrera, Manager at Brisas De La Pedrera Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Andrew,

It is not common that someone takes the time to review us both on Booking and here on Trip Advisor, and chooses to be as negative with words and intention. The lack of specificity as to what requires modernization is puzzling, perhaps a judgement about the style of Brisas, with its mid-century finds, believing they ought to be replaced with brand new factory furnishings? Furthermore, given the shortness of the stay we assume there was little time to compare restaurant prices in town, or quality; we know for a fact our prices are hardly beyond market value.

Naturally we rather a guest like yourself, when as disappointed, takes a minute or two to express any dissatisfaction at the hotel, where we may be able to remedy whatever differences. We have to believe that anger must be the most unpleasant of feelings to take away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018

We visited at the end of the season and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Probably the best breakfasts of our trip. Superb location with only a short walk to stunning beaches. Service in the hotel was faultless and the little touches like the beach basket with towels sun hats and beach chairs were much appreciated. Our room was on the ground floor so we missed out on the superb views from the upper floor but very comfortable and bright and airy. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel preferring the choice of a cheaper and broader menu elsewhere.

Room tip: First floor rooms for the views.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beachbum099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews