We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kyriad Laon
Nearby Hotels
$145
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$45
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Laon(Laon)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine de Barive(Sainte-Preuve)
$197
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Restaurant Belle Vue(Coucy-le-Chateau-Auffrique)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Courcelles(Courcelles-sur-Vesle)
$314
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
15
44
30
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
44
30
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff were helpfulpublic areasfree parkingautoroutereimsstopoverreceptionroadsmotel
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 111 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on the way to Zermatt . The outside is not attractive but is quite nice inside. The rooms could do with a little more furniture though it was ok. We personally did not stay and eat at the restaurant there but ate out. Do not eat around the hotel but head towards the Cathedral which is a very nice area.
Our room was near the road so we could hear lots of trucks passing . Breakfast was good, lots of choices and good value for money.
All in all it is fine for a quick stop off.

Room Tip: Do not stay in rooms near the road.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FEJ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We chose the hotel as it offered a restaurant which was mentioned in the Michelin guide .Reception was fine and the staff helpful .Our room was at the back overlooking a car park and unobtrusive Allotment gardens. The room was clean but ther appeared to be no extractor in the bathroom.Breakfast was satisfactory , fresh boiled eggs etc.better than what some Ibis hotels offer.
The restaurant was well attended by guests and locals and we enjoyed our meal which was good .The Plat du Jour ran out quite quickly!
A good place to stop for the night and to visit the Old Town which was most interesting.There is a lot of history in the area particularly concerning the First World War.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnexRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed in several 'stopover' hotels, and this was easily the best one. A cut above the Akena/Etap types, and felt more like a family-run hotel (even though it is a chain). the room was basic but good value, and the reception staff were pleasant and helpful.
We didn't eat in the restautrant (closed on Sundays), but there is a Buffalo Grill nearby so we ate there.
Breakfast was buffet style, with reasonable choice. There was even an egg-boiling machine!
Laon is well worth visiting, particularly the cathedral. There is a large carpark in the old town, or if you're lucky you can park in front of the Hotel de Ville. Alternatively park near the railway station and take the funicular railway to the top of the hill - great fun!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanBateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Rooms are ordinary and breakfast (8 €) is sufficient but nothing to write home about. Service at the reception and same person at breakfast buffet were extremely helpful. The Hostellerie is easy to find, have more atmosphere than Etap, Formule1 etc. and is low priced. We did spend the evening up in the old part of Laon which used to be fortified.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenspeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Room but smelt of ciggies despite asking for a smoke free room. Otherwise very welcoming and very good restaurant for evening and breakfast. Get there in time to visit the old town, maps available from reception. Cheap fuel from supermarket in indstrial area just off motorway.

Room Tip: Very good budget stop over hotel
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyIronman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews