We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
414
210
25
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
210
25
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftsecure parkinglovely hotelair concentral locationcar parkbreakfast roomlarge double bedsmall chargerecommend this hotelroad noisecentre of townstayed for one nightcoffee machinetwo night staycomfortable bedsthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 657 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

everything about this hotel was excellent including super friendly service. our room was ground floor with its own little terrace, perfect for two oldies! very comfortable and quiet and as this was Bastille and world cup weekend in a heatwave the air con and quiet really mattered. Will definitely return and thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms great if you have mobility problems.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

We booked a two night stay through a booking website and requested a quiet room and a place in the secure car park. The hotel emailed us almost as soon as booking was complete to confirm our requirement, which was very impressive and indicative of their attitude to service. On arrival in the beautifully light and airy reception, we received a very friendly welcome and were given lots of information about the best places to eat, all of which were within comfortable walking distance. Our room was on the ground floor, had a little private patio and was incredibly quiet. It was large, modern and well equipped and offered excellent WiFi. However, the real bonus in the room was the air conditioning which was superb: it was very quiet and essential as we were there during a heatwave. We chose not to have breakfast as it seemed a bit expensive and there are many cafes and boulangeries nearby where one can get a coffee and a pastry. An excellent hotel and one which we will certainly return to if we visit Saumur again.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank garybons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and discovered our room was tiny . Luckily the manager was very accommodating and was able to change our room. Now if this had not been the case we would only give this hotel a good three stars. Very good location!
Though the staff were super friendly the water pressure is poor and many stairs without a lift - not so great when your older with luggage for a long holiday. No fridge either nor ice making facilities though the staff gave us some ice :)
Just be aware if you book here to book your parking as though very secure there’s not too many available. Be super careful booking the type of room as there are many different configurations.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank CAROLE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

A really lovely hotel very close and within easy walking distance to the town, the river and loads of restaurants.
Really clean, comfortable and the staff are fantastic. Lovely breakfast secure parking. So glad to have to have found this gem of a hotel with so much charm and character. Will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank hadynsatchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Stayed 2 days; very good choice for this. Centre of Saumur, surprisingly quiet, air conn as well. Car park reasonable cost at rear. Rooms mixed; some in old section at front, some newer in rear extension

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank psrollingson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews