We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family hotel!”
Review of Hotel Du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Du Parc
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect family hotel!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here two nights while exploring the Loire. The hotel was very clean, quiet, and conveniently located. Our room was a family-style room with two twin beds in a loft upstairs and queen bed in the main room, which worked great traveling with kids. The hotel was quite modern, with an en suite, hair dryer, more than sufficient hot water, and comfortable beds. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I thought the breakfasts were both healthy and with plentiful options (sooo many places in rural France are not open during breakfast hours or only serve pastries/coffee that it was nice to not have to hunt around for one), with many options like boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, yogurt, pastries, and fresh-squeezed orange juice. We all enjoyed the dinner we ate there as well. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RugbyGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    159
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
123
184
12
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

excellent family room, spotlessly clean, recently refurbished with everythign you need for a short stay good double bed, wardrobe, and TV downstairs with two futher single beds and a second TV on the mezzanine abouve. staff were very freindly, polite and helpful. The hotel is about 5 mins drive to the centre of Saumur - a little too far to walk - but excellent location just off the motorway junction. a good find and great value.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the road for extra quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portleynomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights here while travelling during the day. The rooms are large, clean and modern, and the shower is comfortable. Breakfast is sparse compared with other hotels we stayed at and the dinners were ok. If you can find another place to eat, skip the restaurant here. The staff were ok. The best part was the quiet location outside of town and sound of birds in the mornings.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattle_Wine_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
537 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed for three nights in mid March 2013. The hotel is not in the city but is only a two min. drive into town. You must have a car in order to stay at this location, as there did not appear to be any transportation to get around. The hotel staff were professional, the room was large for European standards, and the bathroom was great with a large tub and shower with a full glass wall so water didn't go all over the bathroom. It was great. The bed was a little firm. A hairdryer was provided but there were no coffee/tea facilities in the room. Breakfast was not included in the rate so we thought we would try it the first morning. The cost was 9.50 euros each. It was laid out nicely and it was very clean but it was no different than the breakfast we got in all the other hotels which was included in their price. Cereal, coffee, juice, breads, yogurts, fruit, and a make it yourself fresh orange juice machine was pretty cool. The next 2 mornings we decided to try and find breakfast on our own but there really isn't anything near by. We ended up a couple of streets behind the hotel down a side road where we found a mall with a large supermarket inside where we got something to eat and sat in a bar in the mall with some locals drinking our tea and eating breakfast while the locals were having beer and wine at 10 in the morning. It was quite amusing to say the least. It was a nice hotel, especially for the price, it's just that there is nothing within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TACOB0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed for one night as part of our six night tour of the Loire. The hotel was on the outskirts of Saumur but a two minute drive into the centre of the town. The hotel staff were friendly, pleasant and spoke very good English. The breakfast was particularly good. Our room was comfortable, clean, well equipped and very good value. A good place to stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed here on a number of occasions for business trips in the area. The rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. All the things that I look for in a business stop. Rates are reasonable, and I can nearly always get a room when i need one. Staff are very helpful and speak good English. Food is good, breakfast is buffet style with plenty of choice, dinner is always very good and reasonable. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gileshampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed for one night in April, in the family suite. Though the accomodation is not central, we never found it inconvenient or out of the way. Especially as we used it as a base to explore the surrounding area which is full of castles and medieval fotresses. The free parking and car wash across the road were conveniences we weren't expecting.
I had the best coffee of my time in France at this hotel, as well as amazing dinners and a good breakfast. The bar in foyer is also handy after a long drive. There are no lifts, so ask for a ground floor room if you cant handle stairs. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChillCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saumur hotels
1.9 mi away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#1 of 24 in Saumur
522 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
1.4 mi away
Best Western Adagio
Best Western Adagio
#7 of 24 in Saumur
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#2 of 24 in Saumur
373 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre
13.7 mi away
Logis Le Chai de la Paleine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Parc

Property: Hotel Du Parc
Address: Avenue des Fusilles, 49400, Saumur, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saumur
#2 Family Hotel in Saumur
#3 Business Hotel in Saumur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saumur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The countryside in the city ! ... In Saumur, situated in the Loire Valley, on the way of the Loire with Bike, the hotel du Parc and its restaurant welcomes you in a quiet and green environment at 5 minutes from the historic center and the A85 motorway. At the heart of the Loire Valley, the hotel in Saumur seduce you with its modern architecture design, contemporary decor. Conditioned and non-smoking, the hotel was completely renovated in 2013 and has 41 rooms: "Standard", "Comfort" and "Superior" adapted for disabled persons. Families welcome: 10 duplex rooms for a cocooning experience the time of a weekend or a few days holiday ... Our parking is free and closed at night. Hotel du Parc in Saumur obtained the Label "Ecolabel" award for its commitment to protecting the environment. The hotel of the Park waits for you ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Parc Saumur
Du Parc Hotel Saumur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing