We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
337
114
21
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
114
21
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepesthe ownerboutique hotelbaked appleloire valleystone buildingtucked awayyogurtthis lovely hotelcentral locationfabulous breakfastperfect stayhope to returnlong drivewarm welcomebreadsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 480 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2017

This family run hotel will make you feel like family during your stay. Thoughtfully restored ancient building (with elevator!) on a quiet pedestrian street alongside Eglise Saint Pierre.

Easy walking distance to Place Saint Pierre and it's wonderful Saturday morning market, restaurants, shops. You can also walk up to the Château for a stunning view of the Loire and the surrounding countryside. We were able to tour the chateau with an English speaking guide.

Our room was an oasis of calm and quiet: spacious, beautifully decorated, with every amenity you could hope for (terry robes/Hermès toiletries). We appreciated having a desk at the window looking onto the church.

Breakfast is served in a lovely atrium room looking onto terrace greenery. Homemade baked apples, crêpes, local yogurts, fresh fruits, and exquisite pastries/breads are brought to your table.

The Hotel Saint Pierre is a gem, as is the town of Saumur...can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank diddys-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hspsaumur, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments on our Hôtel SAINT PIERRE SAUMUR
We are centrally located indeed, in the very heart of SAUMUR.
I will tell our staff about you good feeling, I'm sure they will enjoy it very much !
We're looking forward to welcoming you once again,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

A friendly welcome from the owner, who was extremely helpful throughout our 2 night stay. Pleasant, quiet, clean and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Parking in front and behind hotel. Close to town centre, shops, restaurants and the river. An ideal base for touring the region.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TimTHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hspsaumur, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Thank you for this lovely review about your stay with us, at Hotel Saint Pierre shared with the TripAdvisor community.

This is a great reward for us and also, for the entire hotel team.

We are glad to read that you had a wonderful experience, that our service exceeded your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another SAUMUR getaway in your new residence.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

For anyone with a love of history this hotel could not be in a better location. Right next to the Saint Pierre church and close to the stunning chateau, sight seeing could not be easier. Beautifully decorated with individual style, comfortable throughout. We stayed in the charming room 22 which was quiet and comfortable with, lovely bath and separate loo. We really enjoyed our one night stay and hope to return for longer to explore this fascinating, picturesque area.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rizzit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hspsaumur, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Saint Pierre for your recent travel in SAUMUR and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, thanks the kindness and professionalism of our team. It is very important to us to make you feel at home and to provide a perfect guest experience from the moment you pass the door until the moment you leave the hotel.

We would be happy to welcome you back during your next Saumurois getaway.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

We were in Saumur for three nights in perfectly situated Room 22. Complete privacy was assured because the windows opened onto the south side of the church; this would be a pleasantly cool room in the summer. A good bed, a selection of pillows, and a spare blanket for a nap. There was a fireplace (whose interior lighting lit a small sculpture within) a dressing area, and lots of hot water in the shower. Beautifully decorated with some nice antique touches.

Breakfast is copious and excellent, with fruit, crepes, local yogurt and cheeses, meats upon request, cereals, juice, and breads.

Regis, the owner, together with his right-hand people, Georges and Brigitte, provide a warm welcome, and great service.

Location is on the edge of the wonderful pedestrian shopping/restaurant area in the old part of Saumur. The hotel is just a few steps from the square, yet separated from it. You can walk up to the chateau (check opening dates for touring the interior) for gorgeous views.

Room Tip: Room 22 is spacious, quiet, and beautifully decorated.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank azjayhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hspsaumur, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Dear azjayhawks,

A warm thank you for you kind words regarding your stay at the Saint Pierre!
Indeed, our hotel is located in a lovely street really on the edge of the Saumur, which enables our guests to stay in a quite area while enjoying an easy access to the very center of the city.
It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Saint Pierre and we sincerely hope to have the chance to see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017

This hotel will make me want to return to Saumur again and again. Tucked away in the beautiful old streets of Saumur on the Place St Pierre, it is a charming and comfortable small hotel with rooms decorated with plenty of country style French chic.

We stayed in room 24, one of their 'Elegance' rooms decorated in muted soft French linen and rose colours with soft white bathrobes, slippers and Hermes toiletries in the bathroom.

Breakfast is one of the best I have had in France for a while and definitely worth paying the extra for if it's not included in the booked rate. And if you're a whiskey lover, check out the impressive range of single malts in the bar downstairs!

Amazing value for money and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen0164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hspsaumur, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear "Karen0164",

Thank you very much indeed for taking time to share your experience regarding your last stay at the Hotel Saint Pierre SAUMUR.

We are very happy that you enjoyed our house and the service.
To have any of our guests say that we exceeded their expectations, and that they would recommend us to anyone, is the best compliment one could hope for in this business.

Assuring you always of our personal attention at all time

Best Regards
and thank you again for your visit
regis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews