We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre(Saumur)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cristal Hotel(Saumur)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Anne d'Anjou(Saumur)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Les Terrasses de Saumur(Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Volney(Saumur)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Kyriad Saumur Centre(Saumur)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$97
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sohotel(Saumur)
$82
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Canter(Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
301
107
18
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
107
18
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepesthe ownerboutique hotelstone buildingloire valleythis lovely hoteltucked awaycentral locationrestored historicand freshly squeezed orange juicepark the carcroissantsbaked appleprestige roomcharming roomtown squarelittle touches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 432 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This small hotel has a great location and is stylish and comfortable (with an elevator--yay!). We reserved one of their free parking spaces, right outside the door, next to the cathedral. We had a Double Grand Comfort room, which was large and looked out at the cathedral. We walked up to the chateau, a fairy-book design overlooking the Loire. The cathedral is closed for restoration. Regis made a great recommendation for dinner (Le Grand Bleu). Opted for breakfast in a boulangerie a few blocks from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShowMeSomething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Saint-Pierre in 2011 and had no hesitation in returning this year. If anything, it was even better than the first time. Regis is a very gracious host and extremely helpful. Our room was enormous and had all the charm befitting the age of the building. The hotel is right next to the market square. Try to go there on a Saturday so that you can experience Saumur's famous market. Breakfast is excellent with a superb choice of fruit, cereals, bread, pastries and freshly cooked crepes. Parking is available and needs to be booked in advance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian and Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel in mid November for 2 days. It's a very nice and cozy hotel hidden in the centre of city of Saumur. The location is great, near several nice restaurants and main city attractions. You can do everything by foot, it's a short walk. We've arrived late at night and we've received a warm welcome from the owner of the hotel, Regis. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Besides being nice, give good tips and directions about the city, Regis is able to prepare a wonderful breakfast! We recommend this hotel!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MaluArantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying here quite a few times over the years for work. Stunning Building with fantastic stone work. Good price for what it is. One of the best Whiskey collections I have ever had the pleasure of drinking. Rooms are very ,, very nice. If your travels take you to this part of the world, you could do a lot worse than the Saint Pierre.

Room Tip: Any I have stayed in were great. Not sure what Saumur is like in Summer , but in winter is great , with markets in nearby towns ..
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcadogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Absolutely spotless, beautiful décor, I loved every item on display in this hotel, attention to detail in the décor is amazing. I just loved the style. Very comfortable spacious room and shower, very friendly owner, great location in the centre of old Saumur, absolutely perfect!

Small parking next to the hotel, restricted but very comfortable – need to book in advance.

There was a kit in the bathroom which included manicure set, shoe polish etc (see picture for detail), which was very thoughtful (and unusal). There was even a kettle in the cupboard with tea and coffee (without milk though). The hotel has a lift, which is very handy.

Merci Regis, enjoyed our stay in your immaculate hotel!

PS the picture of the bathroom does not do justice to the beautiful coloured décor, bewarned!

Room Tip: Any room I think would be PERFECT, it is a spotless hotel with great attention to detail
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonTraveller848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews