We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
91
94
47
19
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
94
47
19
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloire riverhotel groundscastle viewarchitectural detailsroad runsa bit tiredlovely hotelbase for visitingenjoyed our visitshort walk from the centresecure parkingcourtyard gardenoverlooks the riverriverside locationmagnificent chateauhotel restauranthistoric building
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 252 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a picturesque site on the south bank of the Loire very close to the town center of Saumur.

Our room, though surprisingly Spartan ( 4 Stars?) in amenities was generally clean. The principal problem was the weather.

The temperature was in the 90’s (34 C) during our stay and the property has no A/C. Our room was stifling with a slight but definite smell of body odor (not mine).

Although my wife and I gave it a shot, we ultimately forfeited the price of two night’s stay and fled to an air conditioned Accor property across the river.

I cannot recommend this property as a summer destination.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JHFIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

For a four star hotel it is very disappointing. Especially in the summer. Not even a complimentary bottle to welcome you when it is more than 30° in your room. No air con and warm tap water. Your only option is to drink very expensive water from the mini bar and it's not like the owner was willing to offer it to you when you tell him about the terrible night you had. Hopefully the view on the Loire was nice and their garden is beautiful. Won't come back in the summer.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river have a beautiful view but hot in the summer no air con
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SamLovesToEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

This is a lovely hotel with good rooms, private garden and on site parking at the rear. It overlooks the river. Natalie the receptionist who has lived and worked in the UK, was very charming and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at rear, but then you'll not have a view of the river Loire.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAA, Responsable réception at Hotel Anne d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

It was a pleasure to welcome you here and we thank you for sharing you experience in Hotel Anne d'Anjou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018

Wonderful old style hotel beautiful furnishings, wonderful service, good location to old town. Spent 3 nights and would definitely return. Many view rooms of river or chateau/castle. They have a good hotel restaurant as well, staff very helpful

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Edyth2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAA, Responsable réception at Hotel Anne d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Thank you for commenting your stay with us and we also be glad to welcome you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time in this hotel, the garden has a very nice view facing the château of Saumur and the interior of the hotel is very unique and the decoration goes back to the 18th century, very easy to find a parking for the car unlike the other hotels in the city center, highly recommended to visit the hotel and stay for a couple of nights.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Moaiad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAA, Responsable réception at Hotel Anne d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience with us ! We would glad to welcome you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews