We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre
Nearby Hotels
Cristal Hotel(Saumur)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Volney(Saumur)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Anne d'Anjou(Saumur)
$145
$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kyriad Saumur Centre(Saumur)(Great Value!)
$89
$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Canter(Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Terrasses de Saumur(Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alcyon(Saumur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Sohotel(Saumur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
371
167
17
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
167
17
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationtown centrebudget optioncomfortable bedshort stayenglish speaking staffsmall barperfect hotelstreet parkingsecure car parkexcellent breakfasteasy parkingshort walkacross the rivernight stayloire valleyexcellent location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 559 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a very warm welcome. It is probably my favourite of the Ibis hotels that we've stayed in. The furnishings all looked fresh and new. The decor is very modern and cheerful.
Children seem to be well catered for with special crockery and cutlery in the breakfast room and even their own little IT corner with V-tech equipment.
It doesn't have a restaurant but there are several just a short, attractive walk away across the Loire.
Our room overlooked the railway station and the town beyond. Any train noises were not intrusive.
We slept really well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great welcome to this spotless clean hotel with lovely rooms and a wonderful choice at breakfast.
Without doubt the best Ibis I have ever stayed in. Well done to you all!
I will return I hope soon and a big thank you
Jonathan Nettleton

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien R, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Jonathan,

We would like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Saumur

We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!

Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.

We hope to see you again soon at ibis Styles Saumur!
Kindest regards,


Kindest regards,
Julien REIX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

A good value hotel with comfortable rooms, good quality beds and a good breakfast. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. There is a small car park (only 6 or 7 spaces) at the back of the hotel, otherwise you might be able to park free on the road outside until 9am or there is a large free car park a few minutes away. Although the hotel is opposite the railway station the road was fairly quiet. The town is a pleasant 15 minute walk away. Wi-Fi is free. Overall a good choice at a fair price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip_brindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

It has been rebuilt from the ground up by manager Julien and his wife and they are justly proud of their achievement. It’s clean and bright and a joy to visit. Rooms are pretty compact – it’s an Ibis – but a very comfortable bed which is what I value the most. Very good value, too, with breakfast - served till 10:30am - included. We had no problems with noise from the station next door but we had a room at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews