We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live like Royalty!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau Bouvet Ladubay
Ranked #4 of 25 Saumur B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful experience! My husband and I just returned from three nights at Chateau Bouvet Ludabay and we had an amazing stay. The rooms were more like suites. Our room, the Agathe room, named after Bruno's daughter, was not only elegant it was very functional. The ceiling are 5 meters high and we had French doors and windows that gave us the view of his beautiful grounds as well as his Solarium. We had a nice sitting room and a bath room with modern amenities, a towel,warmer and a tub that was Huge! I have a jacuzzi that fits two at home and this tub was twice that size....no kidding. So relaxing after a long day touring the area. Bruno was,as mentioned before, so very helpful,and spoke perfect English. I was in a hurry to get to Market on our first day and he took us in his car so we would get there in time.He was so helpful with places to go and made all of our dinner reservations in advance,at wonderful, reasonably priced restaurants. He also,arranged for cabs, and anything else we needed. Did I mention that breakfast comes with the room? Fresh croissants, fruit, juice and cafe cream with warm milk started our days in the Loire area. We like to,walk everywhere we visit, and right down the road were two wineries with sparkling wine that is France's best. Do not miss the winery Bouvet Ludabet, or Gratien- Meyer a little out of town. Fabulous sparkling wine for about 9 euro per bottle! Unbelievable ! We will definitely recommend this wonderful Chateau to anyone who is going to that area.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctldallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 125 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

We spent in the chateau 2 nights in August 2012 (took us a while to write a review :-) ). What a place and what a host!The chateau is beatifully decorated, there is a swimming pool on the premises, the rooms are big and spacious and the decorations beautiful. The owner, Bruno, is an amazing man: welcoming, helpful, great host. The children loved him at first sight. He helped us with restauranrs in the area, and gave us great recommendations about castles to visit. Loved our stay there. It was very hard to leave. Best place to be when touring the valley. Thank-you for everything, Sharon Almagor

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon - Yaniv A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were very lucky to have Bruno as our host...he stayed until we found our way, even when we couldn't be reached. He made sure that we had all we needed and if the rooms to our liking. WOW, who couldn't like the rooms we had? They were fantastic and the Chateau was very beautiful. The next day Bruno was very gracious to show me around and tell me a little about the history of the Chateau. My son loved it also, we were the only two guests there and it was wonderful! We want to go back in the spring and spend more time here!

Room Tip: We had two rooms that joined, so it was perfect for my son & myself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amourbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great house, lovely room, welcoming owner.

Location is great as just on the outscurt of Saumur and walking distances to the major wine houses.

I booked a suite for 150EUR a night, a jaccuzi was in the bathroom. Perfect.

I could only recommend the place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

What a magical place! Chateau is in a small town - Saumur. It's surrounded by a beautiful park. Building itself is just wonderful. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom suite. The host - Bruno will make sure that you get everything you need. We were a group of very demanding spoilt brats and would require a lot. Bruno was very patient and would make sure we had everything we needed. He would store our sparkling wine in the fridge and have it ready for us when we would come back (no fridges in the rooms), he would give me medication when I got ill (THAT'S CRAZY!), breakfast would be waiting for us even though we would wake up way too late and would recommend places to visit. It is worth staying there. Lovely interiors full filled with antique furniture. There is a swimming pool but we never used it (it was way too cold). There is a BEAUTIFUL winter garden. I am jealous that Bruno lives in such a beautiful place! GO AND STAY THERE! :D

Room Tip: Go for a room on the ground floor... windows come out onto the winter garden but it's a wonderfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeanArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Chateau Bouvet Ladubay for 6 nights in mid-October. What a beautiful chateau! Our room was huge and very clean. The bathroom and all amenities were top notch. The host, Bruno, was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and ideas for sites and wineries to visit. Breakfast was a large pot of coffee and breads from a local bakery, yogurt, fruit and juice. More than we could eat! The price was very reasonable, too. It was the perfect stay - we will be back next fall!! We can't wait!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraCAlexandriaVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

great find !!!.
beatifil exterior and interior just like a small Chateau
large refubrished rooms with huge new bathrooms
staye in the Sphir room with huge bed
Bruno the manager was very helpul and nice
short ride from center Saumur
great base for Loir Vally
very reasonable cost
love to stay there again!!!

Michel D

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saumur
0.6 mi away
Chateau de Verrieres & Spa
1.4 mi away
Anne d'Anjou
Anne d'Anjou
#11 of 24 in Saumur
213 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#1 of 24 in Saumur
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
0.6 mi away
Les Terrasses de Saumur
Les Terrasses de Saumur
#1 of 2 in Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent
320 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#2 of 24 in Saumur
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Bouvet Ladubay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Bouvet Ladubay

Address: 6 avenue Georges Thoreau | Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent, 49400, Saumur, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Saumur
Price Range: $130 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by a well-known familly of wine producers in Saumur, the Chateau Bouvet-Ladubay with its magnificent conservatory and its three guest-rooms wil give you a taste of the magic of the Loire Valley. The Ecole Nationale d’Equitation, the Cadre Noir de Saumur, the vineyards and cellars are at your feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chateau Bouvet Ladubay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing